Steemit addiction syndrome

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

                                                              

  Why I check steemit daily  💻 ? why am writing blog daily in spite of low rewards ? do I have time for this ? Really ? What  👊 ? but Why ? am I addict to steemit !?
This questions popped into my mind after I came from busy ER work .  Actually addiction by definition is compulsive engagement that rewarding stimuli, in spite of adverse consequences. That is exactly what am doing ?
 

If am steeming for money 💰  I think I should quiet long time ago 200$ in 9 weeks is not that much , I mean there is easier way to make far more , so Why ?
 

What in steemit attract me every day? honestly am not sure , maybe because it is challenging , maybe it is the real people interaction in steemit what make it like Weed   , because it is decentralize ? perhaps ,  anyway I seriously thought about steemit addiction and then this came to me
 


To do a survey about it , I want to know how many people have same addiction  .
5 question to know if you have :
1 - steemit addiction syndrome  -  if you score 15 or more
2 - steemit addiction behabior  -  if you score 10 or more
3 - steemit friendly user   - if you score 5 or more
4 - steemit normal user -  if you score less than 5

                      

Steemit addiction  questionnaire :  

Q 1 - Do you check steemit first thing in the morning   🌄  ?
If YES score 3

Q 2 - Did you buy STEEM to power up before ?
if yes score 2
 
Q 3 - How many time you check steemit ?
1 - weekly .  2 - daily   3 - many time daily   4 - almost hourly

Q 4 - How much steemit account did you make before or  have now ?
1 - one account only  2 - tow accounts  3 - three accounts   4 - more than four

Q  5 - Do you think about what to blog today or tomorrow ?
1 - no , I just blog something
2 - no but I take my time to think about what to write
3 - yes I usually think about what to blog
4 - I prepare more than 1 blog and post more than 1 per day   



Warning : do not stop steemit suddenly if you are addict you will get steemit withdrawal symptom LOL

                                                      image source ( edited )

Disclaimer : Relax no such syndrome really exist , I am just sharing my thought J

Just kindly share your score

steemit on . 

  image source for first picture ( edited ) 

Sort:  

Hello @araki,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you @steemtrail , appreciate your dedication for steemit community
happy to join
Thnx again

Oh Snap, the second image is even better. I already put the post in queue!

Going to swap out for the crack phone pipe. ; )

Hhhhh , good one @hilarski
good to see you

I.m a steemit friendly user then... but becoming someone with steemit addiction behaviour 😰

good for you , i am showing addict behavior 😊 , but addicted at weekend 😎
Thank you for sharing your score @marieta

12 for me but I feel much better with my life now that I have kicked my crackbook addiction. Is that ok?

Well my friend , i think you just went from crackbook to heroinit 😊
Thank you for sharing @araqrab

I am definitely an addict then! LOL!
But I was a Facebook addict before and now I'm off Facebook and on Steemit, which I must say is way better!
Great post !

Still sharing in facebook to promote Steemit, right??

Thank you a bunch @danilamarilu
happy to meet another addict :)
Thnx again for showing up , cheers

11
Well..is it a good addiction if in the long-term we will earn a bit with our time investments???
Would anyone wants a CURE??

Hi @immarojas , first thnx for sharing
for me not exactly a cure but something to make it under control 😊
steemit on dear

Indeed. Keeps you awake in ER, won't it??

you are right @immarojas , most staff think i fall in love and chatting

Let them..they will refrain from paging you unnecessarily :) Steem on!!

Yes , at the end i really fall in love
with steemit 😎
Thank you @immarojas , appreciate your concern , following you now

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you @screenname , appreciate it

Appreciate your thoughts. I think though (humorous) A difference could potential exist for the individual. (IE Steemit Purpose vs. user)

i didn't get you exactly @hexdek16 but yes it is mostly a self sarcasm blog
Thank you for your input

This article is making me think I dont use steemit enough

you will my friend , just wait a little
see you around @theullrich
Thank you for the response

My score is 12.
I am addicted to steemit, but I am trying to recover.

same here 😊 , i think you are showing some addiction behavior
So be careful my friend
Thank you for your input

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35