You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to The SteemIt Decathlon Contest, where the Steem Community Competes for Recognition!

in #steemit6 years ago

It's an awesome idea. Very similar to what we're doing at the IFC actually. :) We do a contest where we include all subjects, and we've been running for a couple months now and have a few witnesses helping to sponso us.
It's been a great adventure so far and a bunch of the players say they have a lot of fun. :) Good luck with your contest and also I'm also happy to help do some guest judging as well if time permits! Will try to contact you on discord soon and talk more.

Sort:  

Cool check my next blog post I set up a Discord channel...
I know we can help each other out....

Essentially by doing a joint event or 2 during each Decathlon which is 30 events... That way people will earn double the prizes by entering their submission in both locations. And I would go with your decision on the winner.....

I will be doing it with other event and contest runners as well....
eyeblink.jpg

Sorry for the delayed response. I can't keep up with all the messages and had to track this one down before I lost it too far back in the history. And.. Hmm the idea of a joint event is an interesting one. Will look for the post you mentioned and your discord info and stuff next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84