You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Making Waves with Hardfork 0.17.0

in #steemit8 years ago

Very cool and exciting in my opinion. I do have a question though..
When you say this..

The payout period will be compressed into a one time payout, 7 days after you post.

Can you expand on this a little bit? My understanding was that it was done every day right now, so are they extending it to a full 7 days then? Would that mean you can get money coming in to your posts for a full week instead of a day? The word "compressed" has me a bit confused cause to me it seems like it's being lengthened?

Or am I just fundamentally misunderstanding something? I admit I don't know how a lot of this stuff works. Heh.

Thanks for the info! I upvoted this and followed you here on steemit and subscribed to your YouTube channel as well.

Sort:  

Currently there are two payout periods, one is 24 hours after you post and the next is 30 days after you post. Since it's been proven that not much more profit is earned in that last 30 days they're compressing the payout time to a one time payout 7 days after you post.
I've provided links that go further into detail about these upsates as well :)

Ahhh. Okay. I see. Thank you for the clarification!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40