You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Score - A Little Advice From The Trenches -

in #steemit7 years ago

More specifically, think, "Why would anyone want to read or look at this?" If you can't come up with anything, hit Clear, not Post, and try for something else.

Best advice out there. If you can't come up with a good reason why someone would want to read your post, don't post it. There is so much junk out there!! Thanks for the post. It's a good one and lots of people need to learn more about their rep score. When we start out as plankton/red fish and are just throwing posts up and votes everywhere, we don't know what we're doing. I'm still working my way toward becoming a minnow...hopefully soon, but my rep is doing a lot better than I thought it would be at this point. #theunmentionables

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your thoughtful reply, and support, @panamamama! I really appreciate hearing which point really stood out to you.
I’m following you now! I love how you are writing on a set theme every day. What a great idea for structuring your articles, and keeping yourself motivated. Have you written an article about that technique? It would make a great subject. Please give me a link if/when you do.
Cheers!
@mitneb

Thanks for the reply and most excellent idea about posting about my daily theme. :) It does usually help me come up with an idea to post about, but some days I'm asking myself what I was thinking choosing that for the theme! ;) I'm about to have to reinvent Tuesdays, for example. I haven't written a post about it, but I definitely will and I'll be sure to let you know! Thanks!

That will be fantastic, @panamamama! I look forward to reading it! And don't you just love Central America? You are living one of my dreams! I lived in Honduras for six months, and visited Guatemala for two weeks. I love those regions!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Oh nice. I haven't been to either of those countries but I hear they are nice. We do enjoy life here. :)

There's nothing like the taste of fresh, ripe pineapple from a roadside stand, right, @panamamama!
Cheers!
@mitneb

That is true. We have a pineapple truck that sells them for $1 each in town. I get them pretty often. Tasty stuff!! :)

To die for, @panamamama!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Here is a link to the post you asked about above: Daily Writing Theme :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65