You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Really A Minnow? - Steemit and Homeschool Collide in the Book Pagoo - Schoolhouse Saturday by A Panama Mama

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks! I feel like I've been "halfway there" for a while now! I was thinking you become a minnow at 500,000 and then I reread today that it was at a million. Oh man. ;)

Sort:  

I was pretty excited when I reached 'minnow' status. It's a very long road to 'dolphin' which is 100,000,000 vests. @ironshield

Oh wow! That is quite a long road!! I don't even understand how people become whales unless they invest tons of money into Steemit. Yikes.

Steemit secret: people who signed up in March 2017 bought STEEM for less than $0.10 each. They bought in heavily and have leveraged their STEEM to become whales. @ironshield


https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

Ah, very nice. I heard Steem was once $.10, but you'd still have to buy a ton. I traded in some of my SBD last week and now I'm seeing that it's $2.50 or so. Should have waited a bit longer! :) Too bad we didn't all buy into bitcoin when it first came out. My hubs said he read a post that said if you had bought $5 worth when it first came out that you'd now have a million something... ;)

I bought a bunch of litecoin several computers ago. It's sitting on a hard drive somewhere collecting dust. @ironshield

Oh man, you need to find that hard drive!

The journey is not easy at all but with constant engagement we will all get and pass thru it @ironshield @apanamamama

Lol - yep! Slow and steady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45