You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make the trending page great again - 'organic trending'

in #steemit6 years ago

I think comments should also somehow matter as well as votes. Although that can be automated/botted as well. I never look at the promoted tab.
I'm really enjoying Ginabot that you suggested and it's made it so much easier to keep up with the writers I like. Sometimes I think if Steemit would just invest in some UI features and upgrades to make it easier for people to keep up with the content and manage it better would be helpful. I hear what you're saying about the Trending page but I also do see some "celebrity" (i.e. known names in their respective genre, or having come from being popular on youtube) types Trending usually and people who work hard to build their audience. To be honest those posts are genuinely popular... I haven't seen a lot on trending that I thought "oh man that's totally fake pumped and doesn't deserve to trend." Do you have stats or something you saw that makes you think that or is it just personal observation? Thanks man!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33