What if I team up with "Upvote clan?"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

OK Introduce myself right? Well I just spend few days on steemit. End of the Introduction cause it will really boring for you and let's jump to core issue.

What if I team up with Upvote clan?

First of all have to admitted that I'm too lazy to find out all the answers. 

So far as I know about steemit are following

-If you have many many friends you will have better chance for the huge&fast upvotes that also draw attention to steemers to catch up the rocket for curation reward.

-If you have much steem power you voice is louder.

-Large numbers of votes less effect than few votes from the high SP steemners.

Then I come up with and idea that if I and my friends setup a "Upvote clan" with the requirement for the members that own at least 500SP, when clan members submits a story, you have to vote for them within  a day. And with some other rules such as do not submit a garbage, do not spam, etc.

This should help clan members for the earning rewards and help dealing with whale.


Well I have imagine for the clan war between Upvote clan and Whale clan (joining whale clan maybe much more fun >:) ) And in the future there will be new tag for #steemclan who know?


So this concept could be work? Do Steemit allow to do so or there already a "Upvote clan" existed?

Please enlighten me steemers, that would be much appreciated.

And I also have one another question, what behide the idea that we can upvote our own comments? That make me feel a bit awkward to do that.


P.S.

Sorry for those awful illustrations cause I'm poor and don't want to bother with copy right issue.


Sort:  

I was thinking exactly the same. Thanks for the sympathetically "unprofessional" post, I enjoyed reading and you made the issue is clear. I hope there will be an answer to your questions from a whale or a developer.

Thanks, Hope we can find out soon.
:)

Check out the "craigsrant" tag. They are in league together. I'd give you the specific post about it , but the Steem search engine is down.

Thank you for the information, I'll check it out.

Great idea to promote useless posts purely because the poster is in some clan..

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40