Improvement for Steemit: Posts Archive (+how to solve it-UI Design by me)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Everybody !

Ever had many ideas but Steemit text editor just allows you to edit one at a time?

Well, I do have!

(All the images are my own creation and so I own the rights of them)

Posts-Archive_1.gif

Many times I found my self with so many ideas for posting that I couldn't even hold them in my head... and I ended up losing many of them, or at least their essence.

Posts-Archive_2.jpg

I started making a lot of sticky notes and pasting them in front of me, over my computer. This way I would always have them fresh and I could track them all.

This was also a great help since few ideas were triggering many new others and I ended up with a lot of content to create posts and good quality material (besides my ugly drawings).

The actual back up system of posts is pretty nice, it saves the drafts pretty often and if you lose connection or accidentally close the window (it happened to me), you will probably have your post just as it was right before.

But many other times I started one post, wrote the whole thing and in the middle of it I decided "Mm... maybe I should go with another topic right now", and then I should start another Story. So I had to copy the whole document into a digital note, with the head of the post and the tags if added.

This wasn't really a problem, but... What if...

...what if we offer a solution to that in order to make things even easier? It would be more friendly to users and would make people create more content, due that they can have their "sketched posts" right linked in current Steemit.

Inside of the "posts archive flap" we could find a whole archive with our saved stories, where we could just choose any of them and follow it, save for later or delete them (for making space for other posts that we want to save in the future).

Posts-Archive_3.jpg

We could also have few different elements that would make our life easier inside of them and would give to the option a beautiful, developed and professional looking:

  • Enhanced-view: It would be amazing to have a mini-view of the final looking of the post so we can easily see the title, the content and maybe an image that we put at the beginning of it. *This would make the users to instantly recognize the post and make their task easier.

  • Slot-counting: Because it would be too much information for the Steemit Servers (I think) to hold a limitless amount of slots for each user. So this would be just an extra info that the service would include: how many empty slots available we do have.

  • Edit-Delete-Option: A very deductible and minimalistic interface for this is in my opinion the best way.

  • Tags-used: Not really needed, but it s nice to show how many topics are getting involved on all the posts. If it goes to needless but fancy and user-friendly stuff, you could put a word-meter, cover image by @snowwhite or fancy icons (that I can actually design)


And that's all! I hope the idea will be heard or at least be useful in some way (So I didn t do these UI designs for nothing)

Hope you enjoyed it and see you in the next post !

Have a great day ! Bye!

Sort:  

Now this idea @anritco is absolutely sublime. Props to you for this thought, I have had similar issues.

Amazing Idea. It would be a huge improvements and will bring more people and big bloggers to the platform

I love those ideas. Hopefully we can see them implemented in the future.

Great post
You are doing great dear

Fantastic ideas on how to make the Steem platform better - I hope we, as a community, can roll with it!!

OMG this is awesome.!

WOULD be! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63222.17
ETH 3486.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53