Dream Runner RE BLOG

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

pic Collage (2).PNG [made with multiple sources]
(this is my picture. I made this creative collage from multiple sources altered cut paste put my own twist on it and forged it together to create my own picture that best describes my poem.) That's my disclaimer for piracy.
WARNING
This post has more than 50 words!
Dream Runner
the dream runner runs to leave the dream.
to leave the dream she must solve the scene.
She'll be gay, strait, faithful, untrue,
mother, sister or cheerleader too.
play video games, host dinners,
drink poison, flee crime.
dodge cataclysms, climb trees, scale mountains and swim orca infested seas.
cast spells, seek solace. hidden doors, toilet porters.
mine gold, save lives,
give birth, watch her baby die.
the more she runs the more she will cry!
reface the enemy another nigh.
until she braves her foes, she'll run the dream athousand times through.
shel wake in sweaty puddles, go back to sleep and restart in rubbles.
the more she runs, the more she knows, shes making monsters of tiny foes.
unless she screams, unless she watches, unless she dies, unless she touches,
shell be burried by her nightmares every night ,and one night her heart will lose its fight...
forever!
Stop running.

by @anonymummy
The artistry behind the poem.
Certain words appear misspelt, however others were corrected. This is on purpose it emphasises the mood and accent used to describe the poem and the haste.
With the creative collage I made I used three sources to portray the terror on the subject "runs" which this poem was categorised for and inspired by post traumatic stress syndrome. One you can find if you look up women running in images strait off the bat, but I snipped cropped dimensionally altered and pasted this image on a black background in paint and layered the other two which were snipped using snipping tool during the pausing of two different movies. I know you must recognise the scenes. The top is cgi Bella from breaking dawn being cut open (physical torture)in the library. The bottom scared emotionally tortured Bella from new moon kin the scene were Aro is about to have Felix rip of Edwards head (no no no, please please, kill me kill me not him). After being styled together on a black painted background anther snip was taken in a perfect rectangle to create a single picture portraying the right amount of fear. This picture was then cropped and filtered to add a matching tone of grimness over the whole thing. Making this one picture a new source :my own.
What's the Big Deal?
Now here we are at the point of this re blog. I am re blogging this because it was posted as a contender for the #fiftywordchallenge it was the first to go up and the only for the next few hours I was awake to have any depth. Though someone has brought to my attention this is called a micro flash? Which explained a lot!
Now here's the catch this post was flagged by numerous other contenders as I claimed the photo was mine their by creating an act of piracy they said "I can find any of those photos on the net" and that is true you can but this isn't photos its a photo my own capture my own source and you wont find a source on the net arranged just like this. That makes it mine. (Under creative copy right laws as long as I’m not meant to earn from it! Oops!)
@apsu reminded me we are earning from our posts and so I have altered mine to amend my stupidity!

I owe a massive apology to all and to all those who have taught me a lesson @jayna @gmuxx and @rhondak you will see in my comments posts to the #fiftywords challenge and my original post with all comments including my own replies and appologies ! I hope people can learn from my mistake and if you don’t already follow them then follow those mentioned. We should look up to those wiser than ourselves, always!

     **why re blog**

My original was hidden due to plagiarism issues but all is ammended now
Though I know it’s more than fifty I didn’t get the limited to memo and can’t part with a syllable I hope it’s likeable enough and plan to stick to the challenge better next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57