You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critical Analysis of Steem and Why I'm Invested

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If every user can see a different ranking because of decentralized curation, then mathematically the pollution of rankings by manipulators becomes impotent and relevance of rankings for users is retained. The original algorithm I offered probably was undecidable, but I think I’ve since figured out how to do it. This would also ameliorate this bullshit of whales downvoting (and thus censoring) content for all viewers, as happened to me (at the hands of whale @chryspano) when I wrote a blog that was critical of EOS and consortium blockchains.

P.S. Side-effect is that I can’t even make an archive of the comments on that page by using archive.is or archive.org because Steemit doesn’t display the comments on censored posts until the View button is clicked (that View button only appears for blogs which have been censored by whales). And Busy.org doesn’t display the comments until the page is scrolled down. I was banned from Bitcointalk.org and Quora because of my controversial and frank posting choices. That is why decentralized curation is very important to me and I will make sure it is implemented in a replacement for Steem soon. I won’t even publish my most politically incorrect blogs to Medium for fear of being banned, such as the recent blog which assimilated all the incontrovertible proof that 9/11 and other false-flags are being perpetrated by the secret intelligence agencies of the DEEP STATE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66