You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am lazy, so Facebook still gets my attention for 5 min in a day.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Do you think it is the fact that you can create and share an entire blog post that distinguishes it the most from Facebook? Or is it the monetary incentive? Or is it the feeling that community is working together to create a better system where all the content is stored on a blockchain that supposedly no one party or corporation owns (although apparently that isn’t entirely the case for Steem)?

Sort:  

I think all of them contribute to this transition from other social media platforms to Steemit. :)

Thank you. I agree. I think though we need some improvements on the ability to build sub-communities of like interests, not just one big soup of blocknerdiness.

Also I think there are serious problems with the voting weighting algorithm as currently structured.

Also the economics of the entire thing has some serious challenges ahead. We are discussing this in great detail at another forum (since Steemit is not yet ideal for such forum discussions).

I appreciate very much that there are those from opposite gender to myself who are thinking as you do about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52