The shitty bumps of STEEM / STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago

The latest hard fork came last month and now we have this shit:

screenshot-steemit.com-2018.10.25-20-49-41.png

If @ned and the developers of this blockchain and this platform think that this sorta stuff will fly with the average social-media user then I think they'll be disappointed with user registration / adoption.

For two days straight now I've been blocked by this Resource Credits stuff to interact with the blockchain after I've posted once or twice and gave a few upvotes. You don't get this kind of friction on Facebook.

And now @ned announced that he'll be working on another project separate from Steemit?! Riiiiight... so he'll focus even less on this platform. Exactly what was needed!

I expressed my doubt about @ned's managerial abilities in the past and now I'm even more convinced in my opinion. There's a graveyard full of social-media platforms that had millions of active users which Steemit seems to be stubbornly heading to with full conviction.

As for me... I'll start actively looking for another social-media platform to use that can replace Facebook. And to be honest, I'm fucking frustrated that nobody has yet figured out how to build a blockchain alternative to Facebook. There are a few projects, but not one is able until now to be that, a viable alternative with an actual professional team behind it.

And another thing about this fucking blockchain.

I've used @zappl, @dtube, @dlike, @dsound and other platforms built on STEEM, but everything I post on them keep getting deleted after a few days, a few weeks or a few months. I know many other people are frustrated about this and from what I understand it's something related to IPFS nodes which host the content.

Whatever dude. If anybody thinks I'll pay to put my shit on a social-media platform then that person is out of it's mind.

PS: I've been actually blocked to post this post because of this Resources Credits shit. Fucking amazing! Now I have to wait hours until I have enough RC's to do anything on this blockchain. Sincerely, fuck right off!

screenshot-steemit.com-2018.10.27-11-36-10.png

Sort:  

you need to cool down your RC's restore it back to 100% so you will not suffer that kind of errors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79