You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit BROKEN? I feel like I'm beating a dead horse!

in #steemit8 years ago

I know what you mean, i keep seeing comments on my posts saying they're under-voted too. The thing is though, I've been upvoting like crazy, and it seems like no matter how much I vote at 100 percent, my voting power (shown at steemd.com) never goes below 3 percent. That means all the whales could literally upvote every article they see at 100% all day long and they would never ever get any penalty for it. Their voting power would never even reach 1% if they did that. And here they are voting 1% for a tiny handful of posts, keeping their voting power up around 100% on steemd.com. Not only that, but there's whales out there who don't even vote. I think the only solution is for the developers to balance things out. I'm not saying they should make noobs as powerful as whales, but they should just make it so that the whales aren't the only ones who's votes matter. They need to balance the power.

Sort:  

If whales don't vote that voting power gets distributed back to everyone else's votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22