Goals: If You Can't Picture It, You Won't Make ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,



Have You Ever Heard Of That Phrase?

"If You Can't Picture It, You Won't Make It"

Or A Phrase That is Similar?

I Mean Really, Must We Picture it To Make It?

How Does An Artist Draw Or Paint?



How Does A Pilot Fly?

How Does A Mountain Climber Climb?

How Does A Cook Cook?

How Does A Hiker Hike?

How Do You put Your Socks On?



I Don't Want to Get Off Of This,

But, 

Hind Sight Really Is 20/20

Why Do People Say?....

"If I Was Just..."

"I Really Miss..."

"I Could Of Run That Race"

"I Would Just Dump Those Friends"

"I Should Of Taken Better Care Of Myself"

"I Would Of Never Abused My Body"

"I Would Of Never Bought That..."

"I Would Of Never Hooked Up With..."

"I Would of Done..."

"I Wouldn't Be Like This..."

"I Should Of...."

"I Would Of..."

"I Could Of..."



Let's Face It,

People tend To Gravitate To 

What Is Safe For Them, Even If

It Means Going Back

If Hind Sight is 20/20

And We Look Back,

Then We Can Vision It.



Because,

We Picture The Past,

We Can Picture The Future,

The Future Really Does Hold The

Future.



Today, 

We Must Indulge In, 

What Is Successful?

What Has A Future?

We Must Picture It, And Keep 

That Picture In Our Thoughts Every Day.

Working Towards It Daily,

Mapping Out A Picture Of Your Future.



Realize, This Is Your Life,

Your Day To Work Towards This.

Pinch Yourself,`

It's Been Given to You.

Because You Have The 

Strength To Handle This.



You Can See It, You Can Walk In It.

You Can Picture It, You Can Make It.

You Can Do It As You Picture It.

You Do It Everyday In Everything 

You Do.

So Picture It, And You Will Make It.



Get Out That Note Tablet

Rewrite Your Goals



Note To Self:

Goals-Update-

I Can Picture It Now..

I Realize I Know More Than

What I thought I Did, And

That Has Given Me The

Strength, The Power,

The Ability,

To Change Things To Become 

More Than What 

I Thought They Could Be.

More Than I Can Think.



Because I Can Vision It

I Have A Picture Of It,

And The Power To Change 

Things.  As I Picture Them,

I Picture It, Therefore, I

Walk In It, And I Can Make It.


Pixabay.com Photo Models 2016


You May Follow Me

@anns

Until Next Time

STEEM ON!


Sort:  

Nice post @anns
I was just talking about goal setting today. Great minds think alike.

:) :) :)
Smiles!!

Yeah visualizing is powerful!

:) :) :)
Smiles!

It is hard to touch what you do not see... nice theme for a Tuesday morning, thank you.

I like your presentation format that it so easy to read. Ok if I try your style when I write my content?

Cool!
Go For It!
I Learned This Off Of,
Fellow Email Marketers.
With Email Short And Sweet.
Attention online is short on Social Media.
I Have a Notebook Laptop, So, My
Screen Is Small,
I May Center Some In The Future.
It'd Be Cool If,
We Had A Center
Button Like Word-press!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44