The hard work to accomplish your goal #7 - Tokio 2020 Paralympic games Boccia - @annadeda

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians!


13439145_10209650003703732_944989931288818391_n.jpg

My name is Αννα Ντέντα (Anna Deda) and I'm an athlete of the Boccia Greek national Paralympic team.
As you might have known on 26 to July , in Portugal, will be held a very important competition, the Boccia Open World Championship. It is very important because by participating in this championship I have the opportunity to secure some points that are needed for my qualification for Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

11013221_10206619739949032_7209052714367768143_n.jpg

Unfortunately though, the responsible state organization for the Paralympic Greek National Boccia team informed us that it won't support any of the team financially to participate in Boccia Open World Championship. Moreover, they told us that whoever wants to participate in this Championship, they will have to pay on their own.
The amount of money that I need for me and my assistant (my mother) is 5,000 euro, that is, about 1200 Steem Dollars (today's price).
The expenses for 10 days in details are:
500+500 Entry fees - meaning 1000 euro.
1000-1200 Airplane tickets + 800 sport equipment = 2000 transportation.
2000 Accommodation in the Hotel plus the meals chosen by the Sport Event Organization.
That's the reason I decided to start a weekly series of posts to collect the amount of money needed for my participation in this important competition.

The deadline for entering this championship is until June 10st.
In case the amount of money needed is not collected until the deadline, then the money from your votes until then will be given as a donation to the Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher".
Athletic Association for People with Disabilities "Saint Christopher" details are:
Οδός : Γ. Παπαθανασίου 190 02 Παιανια.
Telephone : 00302106644203. Fax : 00302106642068
E-mail address : [email protected]

14333803_10210243502020819_5652765219596531384_n.jpg

This is my Seventh post dedicated to my Cause. Words are not enough to express my gratitude to all my friends of Steemit and this because my previous post went very well. As in all my posts allow me to thank some people who are doing the impossible to help my cause. I am in debt to these special people and I thank them from the bottom of my heart. These people are: My generous @onceuponatime , my gentle @kpine , my dear @liondani , and my sweetest @mariandavp.

11295674_10206445822601207_3499599024207910720_n.jpg

In these last days we are always working a lot with the help of my family and also with the help of my coach who is always close to me. In this post I decided to talk a bit about my coach who is also the coach of the Greek national team. My coach is called George Tzimas and is one of the best coaches in the world. He was the first person after my family, who believed in my sporting skills. Like all good coaches, he is also a very strict person. He never ceases to claim something more from his athletes and with his way of doing things, he helps his athletes to give their best and it is this particularity that makes him one of the best coaches in the world. It is fair to admit that a part of my success in this sport belongs to my coach and that's why in all my interviews, I never stop thanking him and I'll be acquainted to him for all my life.

23172369_10155289359873440_7573679558050541445_n.jpg

Two days ago we learned that one of the biggest opponents of Greece that is Russia, will not participate in the championship. This news has shocked us a bit, however, if I have to admit we are also very happy, because Russia is one of the strongest teams in the world. In Rio 2016 Paralympic games Russia did not participate and this gave us the opportunity to win the medal a little more easily. The fact that Russia will not be in this league also made us happy, but at the same time we are also disappointed, because with the Russian players we are very good friends off the pitch. The fact that they are very good players makes me feel a great admiration for them. I think that admiring your opponent is the best feeling that sport can give you.

And to close this post, as always I would like to thank all my friends of Steemit, for your great support. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

@onceuponatime , @kpine, @liondani. @mariandavp, @greek-trail @akito900 , @amadeus , @anomaly , @aponanda56 , @asking00 , @aumsong , @avalsoriya , @avtzis.petros, @berniesanders , @bien , @cecicastor , @chiomee , @christosthegreek , @coolmyll , @daniel007 , @danknugs , @djpalaxtreme , @doubletroubles , @eatmymeatballs , @engagement , @erath , @evimeria , @fawadnaseem , @filotasrizas , @friend5 , @fuchs, @galberto, @garrysachdev , @gloriashirley , @haejin , @haejin , @harshallele , @hasenmann , @hellene8 , @hitmeasap, @hr1, @iflagtrash , @iliasdiamantis , @indominon , @jfernandez , @justyna @karenbuhr , @katerinaramm, @kerkyra , @koskl , @kzollove , @liondani , @lordneroo , @lordrazor , @loveisintheair, @marginal , @mariaentela , @mariandavp , @mariossap , @miikkikiikki, @mod-tamichh , @moeknows , @mrchull , @mr-phoenix , @mrseventeen , @mrshabushika , @muhaimin , @muna10 , @netm , @nextgencrypto , @ngc , @nikoleondas , @otsouvalas , @ozchartart , @producerbtw , @quangngo1990 , @randomthoughts , @rewardpoolrape , @rosquilla , @rouketas , @ruth-girl, @sarkostas , @shlomit , @skapaneas, @sofi-m , @steematis , @stefaniagarg , @stoorm , @synergy-now , @the.bot , @thecyclist , @thedelegator , @theinsideout , @theodorelib , @thesloth , @theyeti , @tikotiko , @toister , @tuvokhl , @twiceuponatime , @unshakeable , @vault , @warrior.oracle , @yen80 , @zangmore , @chiomee , @rewardpoolrape , @miikkikiikki @ozchartart @the.bot @theyeti @thesloth @iflagtrash @thedelegator @thecyclist @randomthoughts @ngc @mariossap @otsouvalas @unshakeable @evimeria @nikonintza @nicolerose @loveisintheair @rouketas @skapaneas @iliasdiamantis .

I would like to write down all your names that supported me but that was mostly impossible. So I will apologize if some of the names are not in this list. But you must know that I appreciate very much your support equally and I am so much grateful to all of you.


Thank you everyone for reading!


And remember to always see the positive side of life.


28810958_10155218713257554_66835130_o.jpg

Sort:  

Always god job for you madam

I love your logo! Is it new? I did not notice it before :)

thanks a lot! yes it is new.

great post.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

it's my birthday! i think no body care about it :D

woo this is the maximum. congratulations from me!

hi my friend :)
i will support you by upvoting and comment
if you like be fit and need information about bodybuilding and food meal
visit my blogs thanks :)

Congratulations. Well done!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39