No "I did it, please do it back" policy on Steemit! My letter to spammers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately, it should be noted that the amount of spam has increased significantly in the last two weeks ...

I want to make a few wishes and dare to suggest that I will express in this way the position of a significant part of the users of Steemit.

I want to contact those who send spam comments.

1. "I followed you, please do the same". Believe me, I know my followers well. If I see that you have joined them, I will definitely visit your blog. Interesting author's content works for you and of course I'll follow you. But, unfortunately, most authors of such comments have no author's content. How should I know what you are interested in and do we have common interests?

2. "I upvoted you, please upvote me back". All the same! I always gladly vote for posts whose authors have made efforts to create them. My voice is something "weighs". Explain to me, why I should vote for a vacuous post?

3. "I'm sorry for spamming but I need steems very much!". This is the best I think. Everybody need steems!:) If you are interested, check out my post on charity on Steemit. It seems to me spamming is a bad way to earn steems.

So, please follow Steemit rules

Believe me, there is no discrimination here! The community always supports those who place quality copyright content. Of course, all posts can not be the same in quality, but the trend should remain exactly that.

And most of us always try to support the newcomers. Do not think that if you have a reputation of 25 and you just joined Steemit, then no one will vote for you. This is not true! I joined Steemit in February this year and received great support from the community, for which I am very grateful.

I wish you success and, please, let's make Steemit free of spam


pic credit on google pictures


Sort:  

"But, unfortunately, most authors of such comments have no author's content. " - So damn true!!!

You're not at steemit chat, and there it's also creepy. People just throw you links on their profiles to personal messages. I had such conversation today. At first I even asked "What's that?"
"It's my profile..."
Damn... CONGRATULATIONS!

Sometimes i is difficult to identify the spammers. I generally do a quick blog check of my new followers before confirming a follow back. Some just want to download your photography to make products out of which is copyrighted infringement, but they don't care. That's why I should use watermarks, but that spoils photo.

I also always visit the person's blog before to follow back!

Hi!This is a good post. And I completely agree with Your words! Thank you!

thx for this!
even if spammers rarely read netiquette and rules ;)

You are right...

Folks have to understand that Steemit is not the same vanity-pumping scene like IG is... We are a community that rewards based on what you have to offer! Do your best and rewards will come your way! :)

I agree with you! We all try to post more or less interesting content!

Yep I agree, it's starting to get annoying (as is people who cut and paste)

If I like a post, I do sometimes say that I'm gonna follow them but with no strings attached..

Yes! The right word - starting to get annoying!

I don't even respond to these spammers. Eventually they will find out it will not work. The are being ignored or flagged.

Please allow me to 'spam' this post from @whatageek I recently resteemed.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/don-t-spam-on-steemit-seriously-you-are-only-doing-yourself-a-disservice

Agree with you!

Ahhhh, I was thinking exactly the same thing this morning after visiting a few of these new accounts and seeing no posts. Excellent point {thumbs up}....

"make Steemit free of spam!"
Well said
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49