THANK YOU to my 114 FOLLOWERS and I'm wearing the TONE of steemit LOGO 😎steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Holler! 🤗

I was away from Steemit for 2 days and gosh, I missed it so much! And to my surprise when I opened my laptop, I already got 114 followers as of today, so I thought of a song that I can dedicate to all of my followers and to the people who made this community a better place. And yes, I'm wearing one of my favorite colored shirts and it's the same color of the new Steemit logo. Teeeheee! :)

I changed some of the lyrics of the song Dahil Sa'Yo (Because of You) by Inigo Pascual.  

Verse:

Araw araw ikaw ang gusto kong kasama

Buhay ko'y kumpleto na tuwing nandidito ka                            

Sa tabi ko o aking giliw di pa din ako makapaniwala               

Na ang dati kong pangarap ay katotohanan na

Pre-Chorus:

Ikaw ang tanging inspirasyon                                                        

At basta't nandito ka ako'y liligaya

Chorus:                                              

Dahil sa'yo ako'y matapang                                                           

Dahil sa'yo ako'y lalaban                                                               

Para sa'yo pagmamahal na walang katapusan                          

Dahil sa'yo merong pangarap                                                       

Pagmamahal ko sayo'y tapat                                                         

Para sa'yo pagmamahal na higit pa sa sapat                             

Gagawin ko ang lahat para lang sa'yo sinta                               

At basta't nandito ka ako'y liligaya

Verse:                                              

Minuminuto naghihintay ng upvote mo                                    

Marinig lang comment mo masaya't kuntento na ko             

Wala ng iba pang hahanapin basta't ikaw ang aking kapiling      

Lahat magagawa dahil kasama ka                                                       

Bridge:

Ipinagdarasal ko ng sobra na sana'y tanggapin mo aking inaalay

Na pasasalamat sa pagliliwanag ng buhay kong ito

Na dati rati'y di ganito na kay ligaya

Oh tanggapin ang regalo

Oh mga upvote at kumento

Liliwanag din ang buhay mo pag nilabas ko na ang puso ko

Pre-Chorus:

Ikaw ang tanging inspirasyon

Sa bawat araw na haharapin

Gagawin ko ang lahat para lang sa'yo sinta

At basta't nandito ka ako'y liligaya…

Here's the English translation that I got from musixmatch.com

Verse:

Everyday, you're the person I want to be with 

My life is complete every time you're here 

With me, my dear, I still can't believe 

That my dream is now a reality 

Pre-Chorus:

You're my only inspiration 

And whenever you're here, I'm gonna be happy

Chorus:

Because of you, I'm brave 

Because of you, I will fight 

For you, a love that will last 

Because of you, I have a dream 

My love for you is real 

For you, a love that is more than enough 

I'll do everything just for you, babe 

And whenever you're here, I'm gonna be happy 

Verse:

Waiting for your upvote every minute 

Just hearing your comment makes me happy and  contented 

Won't wish for anything else as long as you're  here with me

Everything is possible because you're with me

Bridge:

I pray that you would accept what I am to offer 

My gratefulness for lighting up this life of mine 

Haven't been this happy ever since 

Oh, accept the gifts 

Oh, upvotes and comments

Your life will be bright too when I give you my heart 

Pre-Chorus:

You're my only inspiration 

To every day that I'll face 

I'll do everything just for you, babe 

And whenever you're here, I'm gonna be happy 


Shoutout to the following people:

@jerrybanfield @hiroyamagishi @surpassinggoogle @muphy @luzcypher @dreamiely @olivercuico @bearone @precise @cloh76 @artaddict @pechichemena @steemitph @ablckbrd @ankarlie @bayanihan @steemph for I learned a lot from them and they motivated me to press on my goal. Thank you so much! You guys rock! 😘


PS.

Congratulations, @johnalexius on your first post. :) Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Love you to the moon and back! 🤢


Love y'all,

Angelica


Sort:  

Nice voice, Angeeee! :D Welcome back and see you around! Xx

Yikes, thank you! Duet tayo. :) Yahooo! 🤗

pwdeee! mahirap ba to learn guitar? alam ko lang the most basic chords and a bit of strumming. :D

Hindi, kayang-kaya mo yan. Dagdagan lang ng puso para hindi madaling mapagod. Though, mas handy mag-uke. Hindi pa ganun kasakit sa kamay. Haha!

right? ukulele muna ako. hahahaha!

Uu. Sobrang handy lang. Wag ka lang ma-confuse kapag lumipat kang tumugtog sa gitara. Pero ikaw pa, isang kang alamat sa sining eh! Sisiw lang yan sa'yo :)

iba naman yun eee. hahaha. gustong gusto ko pa naman yung song na You Are My Sunshine tapos simple lang yung chirds sa Ukulele. :D

more to come!

Thanks so much, @dante01 for appreciating. :)

you're most welcome!

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://videokeman.com/inigo-pascual/dahil-sayo-inigo-pascual/
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

You have got a lovely voice and you're very talented.
This is what steemgigs is about too: We help people to grow in their confidence . We can see how many emotions you've got, but when you started singing I didn't feel your emotions anymore.

Thank you @artaddict for always being there for steemgigs! :)

It is my pleasure . I am happy to work with steemgigers like you . You did a wonderful job and many steemgigers who tried harder to show what they can do . Thank you to all steemgigers who give us a chance. Keep making this kind of posts and people will love you . I already love you 😉

God bless your heart, @artaddict! Wish I could hug you now. ❤️😘

Ay ginalingan!!!! Uwian na ba? Haha.

Thank you for sharing your talent ^_^

Salamat po, quick lang yan. Next time, gawa ako yung pinaghandaan. Haha char. Thank u ulit, madam sister @dreamiely! 😘

Nice Voice! Congrats sa 100+ followers! More to go! 🎉🎊

Thanks ading! Mararating mo din yan at mas marami ka pang magagawa dito. I believe in you. I love you! ❤️

You're awesome! sana maka-duet din kita hehehehe

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.14$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Amazing post really nice.....I like it.thx for share😍

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

hiii dear @angelicagarcia, nice entry and very sweet and lovely voice you have after listening and watching your song, me too impressed. real talent you have with #untalented family where too much talent explored, and thanks to
great @surpassinggoogle who is always support and appreciate to all specially newbies. keep it up. good luck.

That's right! A lot of people have been exposed because of @surpassinggoogle's advocacy! :) Thank you, @rabeel for appreciating! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66