You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I actually prefer shorter posts, @mariannewest.

I like when an author does an ongoing series for a fav topic they like to deal with, then serve me short 200-500 word posts on that topic, or better yet a short 2-5 minute video or audio.

That allows me to enjoy the roll out, immerse in the short bits and move on.

I ESPECIALLY appreciate posts that share emotions. I want and enjoy posts that connect on an emotional level. That's why I've begun to pay more attention to the recent @surpassinggoogle's #ulog initiative. Because it stresses peeps sharing themselves. It stresses what I've always taught and know... that everyone has a story to share, every day. I LOVE that these uloggers do that every day. I prefer heart-based content, no matter the format.

I suppose I wouldn't make a good curator of long articles for many of the larger or even smaller curation teams here on Steemit. I used to write so many of them, they now mostly bore me to tears.

Give me a great picture with a quote and a few lines of what it means and I'm happy. Sweet, simple, affordable time, energy and cheerleading investment.

I keep promising myself to follow the above myself, then write long posts sometimes. I've again reminded myself this week and will hopefully become more strict to just share short, simple, real or sweet then click that 'Post' button and move on. ;)

Sort:  

Agreed. A short which is authentic is for me often preferable over a longer post. Of course, it depends. There are long pieces I loved to read and learned a lot from.

But a series of shorter articles about a subject is more useful. Bloggers know that and create all kinds of content around the same topic. Then link it all together so people can go deeper if they want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48