You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARE YOU STRUGGLING ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Great helpful post - very useful information! On the upvoting subject - I've been trying to upvote as much as I can because it helps everyone out and I'm hoping that it pays off in the long run - you know building that community of followers! I have also noticed that the bigger fish get most upset if you comment and don't upvote - I've seen a lot of people get flagged :(

Sort:  

I am thankful to find busy.org to be able to have a slider for voting! I like to vote a lot but I hate waiting for it to recharge! With a slider I can spread the voting love around more... like in this comment thread!
I worked really hard on this post and had some major issues with the code for it... but eventually busy.org and some creative solutions won the day!
I think in my next post that is about helping out... will cover ethics for a master class topic. I feel bad if I don't upvote some things and that shouldn't be the case. I think explaining self upvoting and the ethics discussion may help make some people feel better about it all. Thanks for stopping by!
Keep On Steemin On My Friend!

Yea the slider is the best and also having some steem power has helped with that. I self upvote coz I was told to on my first day here but I don't know why lol. I can see that you worked hard on the post I bet it took a lot of time. I still haven't figured out how to wrap the text around the pictures.

If you go to this link... you can see the code for this post!
This is one of the ways I mentioned to see how something is done on anyone's post via code. https://steemd.com/steemit/@castleberry/are-you-struggling-on-steemit

Here is how to get the image to the left and right.

<div class="pull-left">ADD IMAGE HERE</div>
or
<div class="pull-right">ADD IMAGE HERE</div>
(I just added this to the post and cheat sheet!)

You can copy and paste from the comment here and add it to your cheat sheet. That's why I left the one above was for folks to make their own document with all the cheats copy and pasted for future use to help streamline the production process!

One last thing... Self Voting posts is not a problem when we all start out! We should be our own biggest fan. Once you become a whale... then it's not so cool. Voting on a self made comment is generally not cool either. SO, don't worry! But if you post frequently... keep an eye on your own voting power when you post. It may pay to save your vote when it's stronger!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64