100 DAYS MILESTONE, GIVEAWAY AND WHY YOU SHOULD KEEP INVESTING YOUR TIME ON STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Every Great achievement start with smalls but firm steps


It's been a while since I got that confirm email saying my application has been accepted. Since that my life here on steemit has been a daily learning. I believe I've pass by all stages a new Steemian normally pass:

First weeks trying to get a proof that this is not a scam, after realizing it is real try to make as money as it is possible, realizing than the the rewards is only a side effect to those who create good quality content, start to invest my time to improve the quality of my posts, to realize the quality of our post is in fact on one but not the only one factor that waves the so wanted rewarding side effect, but exposure and connections you have is so important to this goal as well.

So after divide my time among learn, produce, manage to get more exposure, and creating good connections, today I feel like I'm in a good path.I'm sure that maybe tomorrow or next week I'm going to be focusing and dividing my time invested here into even more new important things I'll still learn about.

I noticed that there are a little list of characteristics that are Vital to a Steemian's blog healthy and growth such as: constancy, Persistence, patience, will to learn. In this short time I'm here, I've seen So many Steemians with great potential giving up, due to the lack of one or some of those attributes. That's really sad couse every time a great writer, artist, designer, etc. give up to keep sharing his/her content here not only stop allowing him/herself to be rewarded by the great work they do but the whole community loses by stop having access to that great quality work.

People from the inside of this community have already followed this same train of thought and decide to create some mechanism to prevent it to happen, one great example of this is the @curie project, where they have gathered a group to keep searching undervalued quality posts in order to curate it by rewarding and give it more exposure, so others can also be in touch and have the opportunity to interact with it.

there is a whole bunch of poetry, write, drawing, karaoke, ... an almost infinite number of contest where one have the opportunity not only to earn some prizes but especially to make their work visible to the community. My most sincere advice for those who are starting and experience some of those initial struggling is just don't give up, I'm sure in a near future you're going to be amazingly thankful to yourself for choose to continue investing your time here.

If my arguments hadn't convinced you to keep trusting in investing your time here I'd recommend you to read again but now with this music playing in the background ;D

I believe this post can end up helping someones who might be feeling discouraged to continue for any reason, so I would like to promove a win/win giveaway situation.

  • If you decide to resteem this post let me know in the comments too, I will make a transfer from my wallet to yours proportionally to the number of followers your account have.
    <100 I'll transfer you 0.1 SBD
    101~200 I'll transfer you 0.2 SBD
    201~300 I'll transfer you 0.3 SBD
    ...
    801~900 I'll transfer you 0.9 SBD
    901~1000 I'll transfer you 1 SBD
    1000> I'll transfer you 1 SBD, read some of yours recent posts and cast a full upvote on the one I like the more.

Update 1 giveaway will last until I still have SBD, when I write this update it only last 4.3 SBD when it reaches 0 I'll put another update ending the giveaway so hurry up =D

Update 2 Thank you everyone who participate at this giveaway, there is only 0.6 SBD left, so i think is better to end it here. Keep tuned to the next ones ;D


Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^

No Evil grass shall stand against me



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

Sort:  

I was close at giving up steemit, so I know. But luckly i found these photo contest and was taken good care of by the teamNorway comunity 😃
Upvoted and resteemed

That's really good to know @norwegiansteem ! I'm glad you didn't gave up, and wish you keep yourself here for a long time with us witnessing the steemit growth =D

Thank you, I'll do my best :)

For just 100 days you did amazing so congratulatios! Steemit is the place where skys are the limit and with passion and time every single dream can be reached...
I am sure you will reach yours as well!
Keep up the good work and always Steem On!😉

Thank you @georgemales I couldn't agreed more with you !
we all have our dreams and those who keep fighting are the ones who will certainly achieve then =D

great job for steemit , I am totally agree with you about contests they're really helpful , I enjoyed listening to that metal song too Spirit Never Die - Masterplan

:)
peace
resteemd

I'm glad to know you like the music =D
transferring already made !

thank you so much , it's a pleasure to meet you too bro :)

Great post and congrats on the 100 days you have done so well on here

Keep steeming on
Resteemed

Thank you for your good feedback and kind words, Transfer done !

I really liked this phost photos, It is a life dream to have a house like that
well with steemit and other crypto who knows =D

https://steemit.com/photography/@tattoodjay/nice-properties-by-the-water-2017925t115938631z

I noticed you are from the aliance, thats cool!
how can i Get an image like the one you are using on your posts ?

Thanks
It was shared on a chat and I edited it to make it for myself

I have it saved as a png file at home so I can share it this evening

Cool, I'ill make sure i'll get it
Thanks

HI @andyluy! yes, you are right, I have seen some of the people I started to follow stop blogging altogether and they did not even reply my query. I think that they have given up blogging. This is very sad indeed.
The idea started by Curie is excellent, I will be checking out that blog and do what I can. when I have time, I just go around voting my followers who have just started blogging and give them encouraging comments. I remembered how I was encouraged to stay on in the beginning. The feed system doesn't really work, I could not find posts from my previous days, so I couldn't follow up!

I am glad there are people trying to help undervalued posts! More effort is needed on this front.
Upvoted and resteemed too.

Cheers.

Thank you for taking some time to reply @kaminchan is always cool to have your comments in my posts =D
Yeah you're right there is much more to be done in about this subjects but considering steemit is only in its beginning it is already great to see that everyday more people join into this subject !

Transference done !

That's super fast! @andyluy. Thank you very much! Glad to be on Steemit and keep meeting incredible people, that makes life much more interesting!

Cheers.

Really nice motivational post!

It is true that some great creators have left Steemit in the past and this is sad for the whole community.

Hope after reading your post, they reconsider their position.

Cheers XD

Thank you for your feedback @pisolutionsmru ! =D

I wish people stop giving up upon this amazing place.

Thank you ! =)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Read this… warning! STEEMIT PHISHING SCAM Never give away your password !

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @andyluy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

oh thank you I guess, but just to be sure, you're willing to participate ai the giveaway ?

I resteemed because I thought it could be of interest for my followers...
But of course, If you want to send some to this account, I'll accept :-) All comment upvotes and or tips are used to power up this account... just check : https://steemit.com/photography/@pixresteemer/hi-there
And no, I will not tell you who I really am :-)

cool! I already know who you are but relax your secret identity is safe with me ;D
transferring done !

Thanks!

pixresteemer_thumbs_up_mini.png

So you think you know me...hmmm... well, it’s easy to test it out…
just upvote the second most recent post in my personal feed (the one you think is mine, not this one)… I will not add a new post for the next hour...
If you’re right, I’ll tell you and you will be... the second one to know!
If you’re not… well, at least you will make someone happy 😊
Good luck!

I can't do that, since I already promised not to uncover your secret Id,
if I do that everybody will knows who you are. =P

hahahaha... good one! Just admit you don't know...
If you do upvote a lot of posts in a day, nobody will be able to know which one is mine... And if you guess right, I don't reply immediately for the same reasons...

But hey, no stress... you don't have too. I know that you know that I know that you don't know...

pixresteemer_lol_mini.png

Thanks anyway for the gift... converting and powering up today!

pixresteemer_thanks_mini.png

Awesome! Congratulations. Keep on Steeming.

Thank you @firepower!! are you on the ADSactly group on discord ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59