You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witch Hunting Self Upvoters Solves Nothing

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree that naming and shaming is seems unhelpful, and that there are other types of behaviour that could be called abuse (or quite legitimate), depending on ones view, but allowing people to see that according to the article linked below around 40% of comment votes were self-votes is useful.

The total author rewards for all comments was $230,754.392 SBD. At least $78,544.107 SBD was from self-votes. At maximum, when 100% of curation rewards are assumed to go to the self-voter as well, it's $104,725.476 SBD. So the total amount of rewards that went to self-votes on comments was between 34.04% and 45.38% (likely closest to 45.38%). This is only visible self-votes, we can't know how large the abuse is between multiple accounts that are owned by the same user. - source

Sort:  

I'm not buying the data by that author based on some of his past reports. Seems way too high, it may be right...but I want to confirm for myself.

I'm not buying the data [...] ...but I want to confirm for myself.

I would love that, please do.

Same here, I've been wanting confirmation for a while. If it's too far off i need to dive back in the code for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33