You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is a honest and efficient platform! Thank you for money back and bugs removed!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi @deanliu, it was a team effort to get those reimbursements. @zaebars first brought it up on the chat then we started pinging Ned, then I thought of the idea and with the help of @lukestokes built up a list of the affected transactions and posted it on Steemit.
Ned has been quite responsive about it and sent the entire amount to zaebars who then distributed it further to everyone affected.
I too am very happy with the responsiveness received over this.
Here's the post I was talking about: https://steemit.com/post-promotion/@anduweb/post-payments-applied-after-first-payout-bug-affected-accounts

Sort:  

thank you @anduwed for this valuable information and also to those who contributed in this. I get a lot of positive energy today at Steemit. by the way I have edited my post so hopefully your post can get more exposure as it should. I am going to echo to your plead by sponsoring the @robinhoodwhale project with $30 SBD - planning to do that anyway. Steem on!

It''s really reassuring to see the effort that went into returning your money and the money that went to others as well. It would have been easy for the powers that be to shrug it off, but they didn't. Well done!

Thank you for the mention. Much appreciated! I am too surprised by the low attention received by the post which is why I chose to add some promoting budget to it a while ago. (I'm not looking for a reward, we needed to get this out there).
Nevertheless, it is now fixed so the collective effort has paid off which is the best result we could ask for :)

PS. :thumbs up: on the sponsorship initiative. We need to support what adds great value to Steemit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43