You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Called John McAfee & He Won't Join Steemit Because Of This Flaw...

in #steemit8 years ago

75% of the money goes to you, 25% to your curators. Of your 75%, half is allocated to Steem Dollars (which can be immediately liquidated to fiat via an exchange) and half is allocated to Steem Power (which are tokens that increase your influence on Steemit).

Sort:  

And while I have your attention, the more steem tokens and steem dollars I have, the more I get? I see in my wallet that every day I have more steem tokens. And powering up is turning steem itself into steem tokens?

I believe you're earning more STEEM tokens because they're being held and interest is accruing.

the interest rate for holding steem power is 90% per year

How is this even possible? Where is value coming from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65