You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Steemit Debate - Why Tone Vays persuaded me much more than @blakemiles84

in #steemit8 years ago

You're totally right about wanting your posts deleted.
I think they will implement this option, but they will remain in the blockchain, I think.
I understand you're quite angry and frustrated, but being too aggressive and disruptive is never the best way to face problems. Try constructive criticism too (after post deletion of course) ;)

Sort:  

You used to be able to delete posts but since steem started falling, they silently took the edit and delete options away for posts that have already paid out. I'm not worried about the blockchain because very few people have the brains or motivation to look at it and if things continue like they are, the blockchain will be history when the platform is abandoned.

I tried constructive criticism but was ignored because I have no power here. I suggested many ideas that would really improve the platform and users with much more influence than I have said they'd already presented those ideas and been ignored.

Sometimes, the squeaky wheel gets the grease.

I have no idea why, other than curiosity and sheer boredom, but I just watched the debate and it was comical how badly Blake "lost". I hadn't considered the locking down of steem power as the mechanism that enables the ponzi but it makes perfect sense.

Another thing that let me down about this platform is the possibility of sock puppet accounts. It would be so easy for a whale to create sock puppet accounts, upvote them to build their value, then cash them out. It really disturbed me when I started going through whales accounts and seeing that none of them are holding any steem. Dan's account had 13,000 steem at one point but he'd just powered down and that was gone the next time I checked. I also noticed that the whales are frequently upvoting the same accounts. All of their accounts and the ones they upvote are in power down mode every time I check too.

This thing stinks and if they want me to shut up about it, they're going to have to delete my content from their scam site and at least apologize for not being men of their word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67