No more edit option for my post (24 hours after publishing it)

in #steemit8 years ago

I already wrote about the problem of being unable to delete a post (which will remain in the blockchain forever, even if removed from Steemit). See the post here: https://steemit.com/seemit/@andrew0/steemit-posts-on-the-blockchain-how-to-delete-them

This time I experienced another problem with the "edit" option.
It just disappeared after about 24 hours from the publishing. Am I missing something?

I like to read a post many times after it has been published, to ensure everything is written perfectly and contents are optimized as I want. But this time I don't get the option to do it anymore.

This was my best post, I worked about 4 hours on it and I was still working on it when the problem happened.
(if you are curious the post is here https://steemit.com/music/@andrew0/the-dharma-fire-band-music-giveaway-project )

Any help from experienced users/insiders?

Thanks in advance

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-version-0-12-0-released

"Preventing Edits after First Payout

To secure posts against defacement, it will not be possible to edit any post after the first payout. Future features via custom operations will allow authors to amend posts."

Hope this helps.

Thank you so much for your explanation, still need to understand what do they mean with "defacement".

thank you magix!
i got 37 votes since now and 0 $ so what's wrong?

me too in my post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@magix/i-love-steemit-oooh-me-too-is-not-impressive-yes-yes-yes-yes-yes

44 upvotes and only 0,01$ . We need more steem power to make more $

So, if I understood well, our earning depends on our own steem power, not only on users who vote us?

The earning depends on steem power of two parts

I just discovered all these 0$ upvotes are because of bots

hmm... and How is possible?

Thanks Andrew. for share your effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69