You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Voting

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm fairly new too, but I talk with a lot of different individuals and communities, mostly on Discord. It's totally overkill to check the Witness statistics every day like I do, but doing so regularly is part of using this platform effectively. I'm not interested in a mutiny - yet - but if every one of us pays attention to it and votes for good Witnesses, both the quality and quantity of the platform will improve. Imagine one day we have 2 billion accounts like Farcebook. We better have more than 121 active Witnesses.

Sort:  

I’m a member of #steemsilvergold and just applied to #the alliance. Our witness sends out daily recaps of posts from our group. He has answered my question on discord as well. I know that he’s not inactive. But I totally get where you are coming from. Cheers🍺

You have 30 Witness votes, and yes @guiltyparties is a boss. You can see the entire list of Witnesses and who votes for which (if any) Witnesses from https://steemian.info which was created by @drakos, who is also an excellent Witness. Anyone too busy to even vote for, let alone research, Witnesses ... well I'll call bullshit but rather than try to convince them that they're lazy turds, they can just set @sircork, @enginewitty, or even me as a proxy. Probably others too, just the three of us I know for a fact stay vigilant about these important votes.

Wow, that's a high level of trust, thank you Barbie :)

Thanks for the info.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43