Steemit is like an RPG, build your strategy and enjoy the game!

in #steemit5 years ago

In an RPG (Role-playing game), you control a character, who can be a sorcerer, barbarian, archer, among an infinity. That character needs energy (mana) to perform some actions such as casting spells or healing allies. I'm sure if you've ever played any games of the category, you may have already noticed this similarity between steemit and a classic RPG.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yuYjZbjw8dFm1nntQtdDntTSEhWuEUa47ciasH5WG5w262Q5jkvFN6uz8PpmzvqcagUUfJ7pTTz2jVqNWqhSRYuZ46T2E.jpg

In steemit for every action that can be taken, there is a mana cost, just like in an RPG. Currently, me (@anarco) need 3bi of mana to cast my main skill: a spell called "create a new post". This spell consumes a lot of my mana, because I'm a "noob" and I haven't (SP), so I have to wait a long time to be able to cast that ability again.

But that isn't my only skill, I still have a lot of them, like the "tranfer" and the "upvote" for example. These consume less of my mana, about 2%, and makes me help my friends to continue this adventure with me

As in other RPGs, you start your journey just like everyone else, but can be improved in several classes that can be as an "author," "curator" or a mix of the two (well, those are the main ones). Who chooses is you, choose your side and arm your keyboards, that the battle is just beginning.

Support my journey with Steem Power

100SP |200SP |250 SP |300SP |500SP |750SP |1000SP

Sort:  

Congratulations @anarco! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10