You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A change in Muxxy's methods, no more patting myself on my back.

in #steemit7 years ago

Having had a conversation with @lexiconical earlier today, I'm thinking it might be time to drop that practice myself, as well. Especially in light of all the conversations we've been having about evaluation of posts regarding the flagging issue. My vote isn't worth a whole lot either, but I think Steemit would be better served if I focused on others. There's plenty of people out there who will see my posts, and if they decide to value it, then I'll be happy. If not, then I'll know I need to adjust what I'm writing about.

Sort:  

Yes, although my votes didn't add an awful lot to my post rewards, I would rather they reflect their true value to others and use it as a gauge to improve my writing.

Yes, agree with you in that @anarcho-andrei, stopped upvoting myself as well. Didnt quite feel right. The only problem I find is that if the curration trails I support upvote one of my posts I have to go and unvote. Not a big deal, or do those just stand? What do you think?

Couldn't say, though I don't think anyone would bemoan you the occasional upvote deemed worthy by a curation trail. After all, you're following the trail to vote up content the trail has deemed worthy, right? I don't use curation trail really anymore. Mostly I use Streemian to upvote authors whose work I like and whom I know personally.

On Streemian, mostly. I might push off of the trails. I end up making alot of really low powered votes. Probably better to be more concise and have better control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45