You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Steem price is decreasing, people lose faith in Steemit and @stellabelle's rant - The Secret Masterplan is unraveling

in #steemit8 years ago

I've made a few hundred bucks here purely from content creation and community engagement. Granted, it's not thousands of dollars, but considering I invested 0 USD in the venture, all of my gains have been profit. I don't really see it man. Sorry.

Sort:  

It's OK, just one of my crazy thoughts/scenarios I guess. I agree that one can bring nothing and get something out of Steemit. Sometimes quite a lot out of Steemit. It's awesome and has been one of the most important aspects that promoted it since day one.
If you have anything saved extra (SBD or from outside of Steemit), I think you should hold on to it as you might want to actually invest when Steem dips more. That way you'll gain much more influence than the potential rewards.

Well, given that I won't have any funding to do so until at least tomorrow, I may be waiting for a bit. So if Steem doesn't jump in price dramatically in the next 48-72 hours, I think I'll be in a decent position to maximize my investment. :D

:D, don't take my advice but I'd wait a little more. Set a target when you want to do the buy in (way lower than what it is right now like .50$ or something wilder if you like the risks) and stick to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66