Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology - A Viable Target For Promo-Steem, Promo-Ghana + 3 Steemians Meet Up

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was an awesome day for me. After running all my errands in town, I decided to visit my school son from Senior High, currently in his final year at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST).

Actually he's been in the cryptocurrency sphere with me for quite some time now, working our ways through ponzi schemes, hyips and crypto trading.

He would be joining us on steemit soon


KNUST is a very nice place to be ; considering all the trees, small streams, animals and all the natural settings.

The university was set up as far back as 1957 and current host over 25,000 students in the various faculties and departments. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah whom the university is named after, envisioned the university to be pedestal and hallmark of science and technology in the whole of Africa.

As a science based institution having more technology inclined persons, I think it would be easy for people to understand and grasp the idea of steemit than the layman on the streets....

The easy ones first and slowly break down the difficult nuts


Upon arrival at the university, I decided to take a tour of the university as that was the third time I was entering.

So I decided to take some few photos before I arrived at my final destination

KNUST INSIDE OUT

(This is actually a tiny fraction of the school from entrance to the great hall)


The symbolic entrance, fashioned like the Golden Stool of the Ashanti Kingdom where the Institution is located.


Main Entrance

After the entrance is a statue of the School crest.


School Crest Statue



I also saw the field and athletic oval. It was under construction.


I called my school son several times and had no response.

I've been stood up by a guy not a lady...... Lol

So I decided to call Kezia, a young intern I met at my former workplace

IMG_20171122_162440.jpg

And she practically didn't want to see me or probably had a class by then. I want believe that it's the later

IMG_20171122_162426.jpg



Then I recalled that a fellow steemian @jeeandmee was also there, so I called here

@anaman: Hello dear, how are you?
@jeeandmee: HI, I fine and you?
@anaman: Doing good. Are you on campus at the moment?
@jeeandmee: Yes, why are you around?
@anaman: Yeah, I came to see someone but it seems he's busy or in class
@jeeandme: Wow. @mcsamm also said he's here to attend a relatives graduation. I'm on my way to see him
@anaman: Great, then I would meet you guys then.

Yeah, the conversation went somewhat like this



So I got to this round about and found out that an accident has happened.

I tried to play journalist, asking what happened but the people didn't want to speak to me.... Lol

I was just in time to meet the tow car pulling it and couldn't miss the chance to capture the event.


Finally worked my way past the administration block

To the library area, then to the great hall where the graduation was almost over....



I called and got the location of @mcsamm and @jeeandmee. I was soo amazed, meeting my fellow Steemians for the first time.

We have bonded so well on the blockchain, on whatsapp and discord.

Now we were sitting next to each other.


@jeeandmee-lady, @anaman-middle, @mcsamm-white

We had lots of discussion about the steem blockchain, how to promote steemit our various localities and on the university campus, some dynamics of the steemit and also certain tools to use.

It was quickly realized that such events and meetup are very much necessary to impact knowledge and share ideas. These help bond us better, share better means of promoting and propose projects to help us and everyone.


So practically we going to make KNUST into a steemit community and groom and grow them to be better Steemians than we are



This is @anaman from #teamghana




Sort:  

Thanks for using @hairshares tokens!

Welcome but I should be thanking you senior. Because the rewards I get for the support I gave is soo great.
I'm proud to be associated with #hairshares

WooHoo!!!

Upvoted by @Tpot thanks to @anaman for being a community member.

128.png

Please keep visiting our discord server.

Aaawww, thanks @teapot

Knust campus ...🎉🎉🎉 a school to be . I did enjoy myself too @anaman and hope all we have in mind for the growth of this great community(Steemit) will be exercuted in due time ..

I've been stood up by a guy not a lady...... Lol
Indeed Steemitghana will soar like a crazy eagle in search for food 😝

It's going to explode like an atomic But b... Things cooking.....

Thank you for this little visual tour of that campus! I love seeing people's post about where they live, because it's almost like being there without actually having to physically be there :) It's awesome that the Steem community is growing over there, I wish I could come up with ways to grow the Steemit userbase out here where I live. Hopefully someday I can come up with some viable ideas that bring more people on :D

Thanks bro, I wish I could tour the whole place and give you a better view but I guess I would leave the rest to the new sign ups we make over there

Great moment we spent...its really a target for #promo-steem before the year ends..we going have a massive steem talk to get everyone involved,hence the meeting....thanks too @jeeandmee for the talk of steemit to some course mates on campus.keep up the good work and bring on board all the available persons at your disposal...thanks to @tj4real for the initiative... @ackza will surely make you guys proud to see you involve almost all students of KNUST ...its really a big challenge but well started is half done...Lets keep the promo on..Reblogged!!!!

Yeah, a journey of a 1000 miles begins with a step. We going to paint the whole of campus with the steem logo.
They would sleep dreaming about and checking their emails every sec for account approval..... #promo-ghana here we come.

Great post and nice story to share. @anaman. Keep on promoting steemit in Ghana. The steemit community is really proud of you.

Welcome bro, let's start something at your end too. There may be someone in same areas in the main group.... Team up and let's see some action

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anaman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Lina is also in tech btw. But there are gems in KNUST actually. I have two introductions in works. I'd be there next sem so if we could plan on something then, would be very helpful for the community. But which ever way, there are lots we can get from tech.

Yh think that will be great

Sure. There are lots of people and we need to get to work. I would see if I can meet Lina @blackdiamond8 the nxt time I drop
@andrekweku are you in kumasi?

Naa. in Tdi but i visit Tech each sem. I was there in September

Hope to see you one day

Nice work bro. Let’s keep on working

Sure buddy, would keep it up

Sure buddy, would keep it up

@anaman continue to make steemit progress.

@seyiodus.

Sure dear. I would keep doing me....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89