You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginners Guide To Success on Steemit - 2.0!

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't have anything against promoting our post(s) (some let's say more special ones) here and there if for some reason we want to reach a wider audience for the particular topic, occasion, event or what so ever. But, I'll repeat - here and there - not constantly, not as default. And completely putting aside profitability of boosts through the bots on Steemit which is whole another story with quite an ugly face if we want to be honest.
(Besides and apart from Steemit, even Coca-Cola doesn't run their advertisements all the time on the same media or even in the same area. And allegedly they are the ones who invest 90% of their earnings into promotion and only 10% into the product.)

Never the less, what triggered me the most to write this reply is the following sentence.

I don't really trust people if I have to pay them to be my friend, fan or follower.

I feel exactly the same regarding this matter! I have been around (Steemit) approximately the same amount of time as you did @nonameslefttouse and I didn't manage to collect even 10% of the SP that you did, but I still feel good!

But the fact is that not all people are capable to face with their true popularity or better to say unpopularity, and they would rather pay no matter to whom, why and how much (at least as long as they have some fresh funds for that) or even kiss (no matter how dirty somebody else's filthy rich) asses, just to keep living in their fantasy world. Unfortunately, that's how it is!

Sort:  

I agree with you 100% on this. Here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nonameslefttouse/turning-rage-into-the-soothing-steem-now-blowing-out-my-butt-as-i-mince-my-words-for-you-the-reader-of-this

I basically wrote a response to this whole mess and there I say everything I really needed to say.

Oh... now I'm really curious. Going to read it.
Thank you for letting me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70