You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case Against Unmonitored, Automated Voting

in #steemit8 years ago

I really enjoyed the read. You made me laugh! 😄
But when thinking about...

...the blockchain as being a permanent record of my actions. Forever.

...it's not funny at all.

I know and admit that automation (no matter of which kind) may be tempting, especially if you may earn with it few extra bucks.
On the other hand, I'm always kinda suspicious when bots are in question with that strange feeling they would drag me into some hidden trap, what in most cases it's true (from my point of view).
Therefore, in general, I'm against it and avoiding it.

But above all, I would like to highlight that I like real human interaction. That's something that excites me way more than any bot's vote no matter how much money it could bring me.
At the end of the day, it's a battle between quality and quantity.
In the long run, I believe quality would always win the award although it's usually a long road to go. 😉😊

Sort:  

But above all, I would like to highlight that I like real human interaction. That's something that excites me way more than any bot's vote no matter how much money it could bring me.

Very well said.

I too think quality will win... if the platform is to survive and prosper at all among competition from other platforms.

Exactly the same thinking here! 😉 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62