You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Minnow At The Moment? - Shocking Contest Results

in #steemit7 years ago

I can't agree more with you! 😊
The thing is that people don't realize, don't understand or just don't know, that every action we make on Steemit (posting, commenting, voting) is, in fact, a transaction.
And regarding the block activity we are in high 1st place with more than a double activity that even Bitcoin has and over 30% larger than Ethereum perform.
Blocktivity.info is the site recently discovered by another Steemian, that shares the info about different cryptocurrencies' blockchain activity, so I'm leaving you the link here as it might be interesting to you if you already don't know about it.

Sort:  

Interesting. I just took a look over there. Still, I wonder what those stats are really telling me. Could it just be showing that a lot of activity out of proportion to the value created?
I don't know, I'm not young enough yet to answer.

Apparently, I'm not "young enough" either to know the right answer, but as far as I can understand only the block activity or in other words, number of performed transactions. At least that's how I explain it to myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45