Wondering Why Your Upvote Isn't Even $00.01? Looks like you need to learn more about Voting Power on Steemit. Let it Recharge Man! That Steem Power, Combined With That Voting Power? That Really Ties the Site Together, Man.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

At first, this really confused me also. However, thankfully, there are many "companion sites" I'll call them, for the sake of brevity, which help make Steemit a better place. One of the BEST and MOST important (which, very likely, 90% of you already know about) is called SteemNow.COM , made by @penguinpablo ! He also posts intriguing daily updates at the very top of his awesome site, which, on a side note, is where I found out about Bitcoin Cash.

SteemNow.com is an essential site to get your browser acquianted with because of the statistics it shows which are updated by the second!

The absolute most important feature Steem Now .com has is the ability to see your voting weight! It is represented by a (hopefully) large green bar and a (hopefully) large percent measurement after it. Try to keep this > 80% to give people who deserve your upvote, a REAL upvote!

So go check your voting power by signing in on Steem Now .com which uses public statistics, needing only your username. If your voting power is above 80%, go test it out on the comments from Venezuelans on this post by @broncnutz https://steemit.com/venezuela/@broncnutz/attn-all-venezuelan-s-please-comment-on-this-post-i-know-things-are-bad-i-want-to-help ! Venezuela is going through a period of extreme corruption and rapid inflation, causing cost of goods to go through the roof. Central banks know what they're doing, which is why it is so vital that you upvote quality content on Steemit (:

Keep Track of your Steemit Voting Power.

Post Quality Content (It's Okay to Upvote your own stuff, too! Just don't forget the vital last step...)

Upvote the People you want to support! Don't just comment... However, you should ALSO comment, because quality Steemians upvote peoples' comments and replies also (:

I hope this helped some of you Sub-Minnow Steemians out there. At one point in time, we all had a tiny, nonexistent upvote! So don't worry if your upvote is not a single cent... Just wait for your voting power to recharge. Give it time.

I know this topic has been covered so many times already, and I am one of thousands of people to probably recommend it, however, thousands of new Steemians join every day! And I receive upvotes worth less than 1 cent every day so I'm sure there is somebody who can benefit from this information!

Sort:  

Thanks for the explanation, this post was incredibly helpful in my understanding of the up voting on steemit.

I'm glad you found it useful! And you're welcome (:

wow thanks for this post,
I've been on steemit for about a month now, I never understood this part about voting power. Sure I saw other posts about a sliding banner, but never understood what that was all about. Now I see it on steemnow. Mine is just .01 at the max, but maybe some day that will change.
I upvoted you for this excellent article. Also, resteemed you.
Follow me if you'd care to , I'm at @joe.nobel. I post my original writing there.

Thanks Joe (: And yes, as the price of Steem goes up, so will your upvote! This is why people need to buy and hold Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28