You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food for thought #18 - All current Steemians are whales and here is why!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm curious though, when do they take away the delegated power? I still have my delegated power and I have much more SP than what they initially delegated me... Is the delegation forever? I thought it was for people who were still very new... I'd prefer in-delegate what little bit that they gave me so some of these people with zero cent upvotes can have a 1 cent upvote! Lol 😂

Sort:  

The initial purpose was so that people could power down all that they have earned on the platform without losing access to their account.

There is a minimum amount of Steem required called bandwidth which is allocated to each user so that they can start on the platform.

Zero SP = Zero bandwidth to access your wallet.

The day they take the delegation away, we will need to be very careful with power down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63