You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question of/for the community on advertising rival platforms

in #steemit6 years ago

From reading up on EOS and possible rivals to Steemit on that platform it seems that @dan has watched the difficulties Steem faces with abuse by certain users and the bitbots making it pay to play and is working hard to try and make a fairer system for all.
I am also interested to see what comes out of it all but I do agree there does seem to be alot of established users doing as you say.
Now is the time for the community to fight for steem before it is too late or on june 1st when EOS the battle may already be lost. Only time will tell. Maybe steem will need to adopt similar constitutional rules to EOS if it wants to survive.

Sort:  

The problem with EOS? The same people who are giving up here have bought in there.

Maybe so but, it seems like dan is trying to code against bad actors.
I should say that I have a couple of Eos, 21 to be exact but steemit has been good to me, so I hope it succeeds and that the community will overcome the issue it faces.

Exactly. They are going to build on the issues in steemit. That is what worries me.

From my understanding the year long ico is to provent whales from gaining control and vote buying will be a no no on EOS. I coukd be wrong on this, maybe it is only for block producer/ witnesses . Also please read my above conent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90