You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of Phishing links posted by @amirtheawesome1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well, it's all fixed now but thank you. People like you looking out for all steemains like me are the silent heroes who are collectively a main reason of the continuation for this great site. Keep up the good work. And my apologies for the problems I caused. The problem has been with my laptop it runs on an unauthentic windows with no anti-virus But now I downloaded one, as well as Malwarebytes, and made brave my browser and I use it exclusively for steemit related stuff only. I printed my keyes and they are now a hard copy and not written anywhere on the laptop or phone. But I have to ask, Would you mind telling me if there are any extra steps I need to take? having my account sharing phishing links twice within a month is a great sign of dangerous and lack of prepare for what steemit is and the dangerous of being an idiot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67