You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation from Two Perspectives: The Curator + The Curated | Steemit Beginner's Series

in #steemit6 years ago

Wonderful point, @natureofbeing! I swear, the best discussions happen in the comments. ☺️ I agree with you that curation starts with upvotes (and not particularly with resteems, though I feel like plenty of newbies [including me] over-resteem in the beginning). What gets me about upvotes though is how powerless and impact-less I feel as a minnow, dropping a .002 upvote on someone. That may be why I've tried to compensate by joining curation initiatives, supporting curation trails/organizations, and ideally sending more reward their way.

But - as someone whose upvote is worth a bit more than my minnow-vote, do you notice you vote differently/feel differently about your upvoting practices?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43