You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Your Purpose On Steemit? Money, friendship, visibility...other ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

came originally for the independent media/news with little hope of ever living off the money made here. Been on here for a year and I keep coming back for the networking and the content. I love the freedom on here and connecting with people from all over the world. Plus I get to share my opinions and some of my fiction/poetry.
The money is nice to see but honestly I hardly ever move any Steem or SBD off the platform. I have a bit on Bittrex but I'm no crypto-whiz lol I'm just learning about wallets and all that but it's nice to see people like my content enough to vote for it - even if it's 0.01 :)

Sort:  

The freedom is great and you have come from a good background to get going! I have been here 16 months or so and it's so changeable it is hard to guess the financial probably of income. Ps...love your hair!

it is hard to guess the financial probability but isn't that true when we look at basically everything? I mean unless you're have a basement full of gold bars or a safe with a few thousand diamonds in it lolol even resources like oil and cattle are sliding (thank goodness!) but nothing is certain in life and I think cryptos are really diggin' that truth into the collective now.
Thank you, it's taken me 30 years to say it but I love my hair too! LOL

Yeah I think your right...just checked out your awesome blog!

<3 I'm honored! :) thank you for checking it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63904.38
ETH 2638.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83