Inspired by @twinner to go on a curation binge

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I tend to curate sporadically, some days I go on a bit of a binge, other days I've been too busy with other things to curate much.

Anyway, I was inspired by the following post by @twinner (https://steemit.com/steemit/@twinner/200-followers-and-top-200-rank-by-curation-rewards-reached-thank-you ) to do an experiment. My goal is to see how much I can improve my vests by curating full time for a week.

Here is my starting position as at 4th Oct 2016 - a screenshot I have taken from steemwhales.com sorted by curation awards:

The question is, can someone like me, a sort of lower middle class steemer with 3584 Steempower, significantly increase my curation awards while powering down at the same time.

There is only one way to find out - which is try it and see. I'll report back next week with the results of my experiment.

It would be lovely if other people participated in the experiment too - leave a message in the comments about your curation strategies.

Sort:  

The question is, can someone like me, a sort of lower middle class steemer with 3584 Steempower, significantly increase my curation awards while powering down at the same time.

Yes you can ;) I have been manually curating lately with a curation trail on Streemian.com

Good luck curating! :)

How do these curation trails work?

My plan is simply to have open several tabs on "new" and manually curate anything I find interesting at the 30 minute mark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74