200 Followers and Top 200 Rank by Curation Rewards reached. Thank you!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Dear followers,

I just saw that I reached ...

Thank you very much!

But I'm also very proud that I entered the Top 200 alltime-charts by curation rewards.

Ok, I'm one of the fools (also known as "investors") who bought Steem Power for Bitcoins to run this party, and my account is now under the top 400 valued by steem power, so I naturally can create more curation rewards compared to a beginner-account with 10 Steem Power inside.

But the two tables above show the real problem Steemit is facing in the moment. Here are 392 steemit accounts that hold more steem power then my @twinner account, but only 197 steemit accounts earned more curation rewards then I. So at least 200 of the top 400 steemit accounts are lazy curators or non-curators.

Shame on you!

Within the next 24 hours I will overtake such well known authors like @ozchartart, @serejandmyself, @churdtzu and @dragonslayer109 in the curation rankings. They all earned 20,000 Steem (Power) or more, but do nearly nothing for curation:

Look at their Voting Power, look at their number of Votes in 24 hours:

How I curate

I vote manually without a bot. I started curation 4 weeks ago after some discussions in the german steemit channel. The first 2 weeks I tried to vote the Steemit-Stars to get high curation rewards. But I don't like this gamble of waiting for the perfect moment to vote within the crowd to get the maximum profit and make the Steemit-Stars even richer. The last 2 weeks I switched to voting for the "noobs", and surprisingly received the same amount of curation rewards but with much less stress.

My Curation Challenge

In the medium term I would like to climb the top 100 of the curation rankings. As personal long-term goal only accounts with more Steem Power compared to @twinner shall have a higher curation rewards ranking.

Best Regards,
twinner

Sort:  

But I don't like this gamble of waiting for the perfect moment to vote within the crowd to get the maximum profit and make the steemit-stars* even richer.

*who themselve only vote on themselves

Shall I provide a list ?

Yes, please!

That was meant as a retorical question ...

You could argue, that not voting is ok, since you are not touching the reward pool and leave that to others.
But the high reputation accounts don't vote back, simply because they don't want to distribute any reputation - it could hurt their payouts.

You are also on the following list of top curators:

https://steem.li/curators

It says 22.42% of your steempower has been earned from curation!

Well done!

The statistic must be wrong.

Great post. The problems on steemit would be solved if people voted. Everyone should try to do at least ten votes a day, more if they can.

Hey Twinner ! Congrats!

Pharesim explained to me, that the best is to vote post which have less than your voting power can give.

So if you votes gives 5Cent than vote on posts which are at 2-4 Cents and than hope that a whale votes this post up.

I sometimes receive 9$ vor a single vote, but not from the high rollers on Steemit but more like the guys getting a maximum of 5-30$ per post.

Finally I got them.

http://i.imgur.com/wbCC5XY.png

Top 100, I'm coming :-)

Congratz man, it is awesome and keep growing !You can add one more follower to your list!

Congratulations !!

I also mostly vote for the n00bs or post I deem worthy that might have been missed by the masses.

But what is the best time frame for voting to maximize curation rewards ?

  • asap
  • 10 min
  • 30 min

Or, as I have done recently, just looking back for hours old post with fewer votes... Any advise regarding the time frame ?

The best time to vote is before a whale. So your strategy of looking for older posts with fewer votes is fine. Your optimum curation award is getting in a curation vote after the 30 min mark and before the whale.

If you are the only voter, you get the maximum reward after 30 Minutes. Before 30 Minutes you get a penalty (the Author then gets a part of your rewards). This penalty declines linear from minute 0 to minute 30.

Usually you are not the only voter, and if you vote on stars, you need to jump in before their whale buddies click the upvote button. I tried to vote the Stars after 5 minutes, or after 10 or 15 minutes, but it was always a gamble.

Gotcha. guess I should really read the whitepaper but things are changing so fast around here I figured a lot of it would be irrelevant by now...

Thanks for explaining a bit more, will try and get my curation up to speed as well..

As I understand it, it is for the betterment of the entire community.. We should all vote more :)

Yeah, congratulations @twinner! Keep it up.

Thank you for all the votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81