Why I stopped Using Bots [DTube Exclusive]

in #steemit6 years ago


I actually made this video a couple weeks ago and just found the file for it a couple days ago as I was consolidating my files. If you want a link to the bot, you can find it here. https://steemwhales.com/clean-trending/

DTube Empowerment Event (DEE) Coming soon! contact dnews on discord
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :) Here’s the link https://discord.gg/XCnDgFZ

Welcome to AltCoin Post where we cover news and updates regarding all alt coins here on the steem blockchain. Our goal is to bring you the most accurate and up to date info on all coins, good or bad. We’re here to help you make better educated decisions to help you success and prosper in cryptocurrency.

We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

If you found this useful, don’t forget to subscribe, share and like the video to qualify for our upcoming steem/steem dollar daily giveaways!

REMEMBER - DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH GUYS!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

For news on the crypto world you can also follow us on @dnews for crypto news updates and @dlife for daily life lessons!

Thanks again and Happy trading!

Music: Epidemic Sound

Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The botting situation is getting a lot better now. When the clean trending tool was created almost all the posts in trending have at least 80% bots, however the number of posts getting flagged are way less now. @heimindanger did a great job at creating this operation.

I also think that bots are only a good use if used to support other creators. I have @d00k13 drop $1 of bot to upvote my previous video, maybe he thinks that his 100% upvote is insufficient so he wants more to go onto my post. Very rare event in the world of steemit. Thank you once again for the support.

Great video anyways 😃

Right - yeah like what Cap does. He will use it to bot up someone's post. I also did that for one of @kawaiicrush videos once.

I agree man. I've only used them of late to promote someone else's content that I think is great and/or to encourage a new creator to continue.

Yeah that's something that I've done before in the past and actually it was your video that I first thought about it :)

Interesting video and a good discussion. I dont think that the bots are the problem - the problem is GREED - people realise they cant just post pretty much anything and upvote it to the trending page. There is no policing around the bots to stop this. I think that especially for minnows bots can be helpful if used strategically. I wrote and article where I proposed a 'organic' trending page:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@conradt/make-the-trending-page-great-again-organic-trending

I think maybe there should also be a limit on how muhc bots can be used (say 2 - 3 times a week to promote your best content), or a certain amount per week..

That's a very good point. Greed will always be a human problem with no cure.

You contradict yourself my friend.
If someone want's to use bots, why cant they? Isn't that "taking destiny into his own hands"?

Sounds like you're arguing for a centralised system.

Anyone is free to use bots if they want to :)

Stating my opinion on it.

Definitely not arguing for a centralized system. That's why I got involved in crypto in the first place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78