I've Noticed More Women on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

Today I wanted to talk to you about what I have noticed more of recently. That is an increase in the number of women using Steemit. I know there has always been more men then women on steemit and in the crypto world in general, and I'm perfectly fine with that. However I have noticed more women leaving me comments and more new users being women as well as men.

I think this is great as it will help serve to diversify and help make Steemit more mainstream. I also think it's neat to see what all the new users are posting and how they are using their creativity here on steemit. I'm really happy to be a part of this and excited about the future.

I also wanted to use this video to do a shoutout to a few ladies on here that I really adore and enjoy watching their content. @theaudgirl, @thefarmerswife, @anne-c... If you haven't checked out these wonderful ladies, you really should!

Hope you enjoy the vlog!

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

I also post motivational, lifestyle and tip videos, things that I have learned in my life which are beneficial or helpful in some way in my “mini-series” called “alpha talks”. I hope that these videos will help benefit, inspire, motivate others to have a positive attitude and outlook on life or just learn something new if possible.

Song: Got That Fire
Royal Tailor


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and dear Lydia

I think it's great that there's an increase in women using the Steemit network. Generally women have more sensitivity and empathy than men, so we can see here posts that are different from issues related to money, technology, etc...

I follow some women like you for example and I find it very interesting to learn from the posts of you

My blog is mainly related to psychology issues, because I'm a psychologist on the cognitive line. If you are interested, it will be a pleasure if you read some of my text.

Thank you and good night!!!!

Thanks @julisavio. We are still early so I will maybe we'll keep getting more in the future. I will check out your posts. You should try dtube.

My two favorite new women on the blockchain are @alexa.janell and @feelgoodsoulfood :--)

Thanks! I'll check them both out.

You're absolutely correct about there being more men than women here and maybe the social media aspect of the platform will draw more females over time. The cryptocurrency space as a whole has always been dominated by men and I don't see that changing any time soon. Technological sectors are primarily occupied by men in my experience :P

For sure, which is not a bad thing. I think that the more users in general will be a good thing, but I have noticed more new women users also...which I think is good for Steemit since it is like you say a social media platform haha. Thanks for watching and the thoughtful comment!

Hey keep up the hard work- I have yet to make any videos but I was going to start making some this year. I have a camera just no time!

You should do it for sure! If you love something enough, you'll make time for it 😁. I have a video coming out on that lol. Just start doing it.

It would be interesting to have some statistics. Maybe women like your posts more and that is the bias. What I have noticed is lots of Venezuelans.

Yeah, I agree. I have seen a lot of Venezuelans also... and Canadians. It's ok though were still early on in this!

Love this! Following you and excited to check out the ladies you mentioned♡♡♡

Hi @alexa.janell. Gave ya a follow back thanks to @fruitdaddy. Keep going on dtube. Consistency is key 😁

thank you! @alphasteem I appreciate the support and advice :)

Thank you Lydia! That was so encouraging and seeet of you to mention me! You are the sweetest!! 🌸🌺🌼

I am actually a new member on steemit and you are the one I enjoy to see your posts. Hope oneday I can be better as you did.

Keep going. It takes consistency, that's what I tell everyone. Try out dtube!

Thanks for your advice.☺

Keep going. It takes consistency, that's what I tell everyone. Try out dtube!

Awww You are so sweet 😘😘😘😘 Thank you so much. Its mean a lot to me. I just got back from my road trip now I will have more time for steemit :) I have to watch your road trip also. xoxo 😘 😘

Your welcome! ❤️❤️❤️ I will have to check out all of your road trip too. xoxo.

I have to try D Tube again and Steem. IDK why my last video did not upload. I will try short 5 mins like yours.

Generally try to keep them under 15 minutes. That way they should upload easier and it depends on your browser...try different ones.

I see, your dtube give a new content to us. How we active in steemit with video. Nice post Lidya

Use your steemit account to log into dtube and upload a video there, it posts to your steemit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50