How is it possible that number of up vote is higher than view?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

When I am reading post on Steemit, I encounter some posts have more upvotes then their number of the views. I can understand that you can vote without clicking and reading it, but it seems odd to me. What is the underlying reason for voting without opening the post?

Or is this only odd for me?

I think the voting permission should only be given to people who view the post. In this way, the quality of the post is better evaluated from the voter.

Sort:  

just upvote from the home page
and he doesnot open the post :)
more explanation and strategy follow @steemit-earn

I know that but I don't understand why it is allowed. It does not improve the quality of the environment. I think people should only vote for the post that they can evaluate their quality by reading all.

People can upvote the posts from other front-ends for steemit. I suspect the number of views are from only steemit.com

Congratulations @alpelente! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alpelente! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29