You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr i have gone through the post and share my view about it .

For resteem- I think it's not much effective way to attract more engagement. If I talk about me then I preferably read the resteemed post if-

  • Title is attractive
  • Photo creates interest to open it.
  • If I know the author then I read it.

Apart from these I don't read posts which are resteemed and I think many people do the same but I am not sure and this is my personal view.

** About mention** I like mention because I use Partiko app and whenever someone mention me in the post I get notification. I keep on checking these notifications whenever get time. Probably many times in day even when in office. So personally I like to be mentioned as it helps me to track the post. For me it works the same way like e-mail flag in Microsoft Outlook.
Though memo also notify me in Partiko. So whatever notifications I receive, I try to check it once for sure.

Memo- you always send memo and this is also very nice way as by this way I can even see it in steemit.com

Apart from these, I have a regular practice which I am going to share. For all the people I closely follow, i check their account daily or once in 2 days to check their recent posts and add my comments with upvote. I try to comment first then vote because if i visit again next day, i see it upvoted already that means i have added comment already.

You are one of them in the list of people I closely follow. I even see many people going through their feeds but for me its bit difficult as I don't get that much time to scroll it.. though i do it whenever possible..

Thanks brother and this is a nice topic to post. Loved reading it brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @alokkumar121

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your thoughts with me.

I try to comment first then vote because if i visit again next day, i see it upvoted already that means i have added comment already.

Very wise :)

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks brother. This is my way of tracking to ensure that I am not missing any post and Trust me, it works fantastic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78