You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit adoption is going Exponential - watch it live!

in #steemit8 years ago

I imagine there's gonna be and probably already are bunch of users who just signed up who know nothing about Bitcoin or liquid Steem. They grabbed the free Steem and are trying to make more by making content as I speak. Now imagine the price of steem when they all finally decide to invest outside money.

Sort:  

i did send it my btc and converted them to Steempower. yeah it locks me in for 2 years, but i had that small bitcoin amount for a long time. so i am ok with be locked into steempower now.

Smart move! The compound interest we receive from Steem Power is a really powerful way to create wealth.

Guilty as charged. I signed up, took a few days to wrap my head around the awesomeness, and then immediately traded in my BTC for STEEM. Then I figured out the awesomeness of Steem Power and immediately traded in my STEEM for SP. I suspect many will follow the same path in the coming months - be interesting to see if there is any impact on BTC price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63