You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't you wish Steemit had a chat feature? Now it does... and so much more it will make your eyes pop into hearts! 😍😍😍

in #steemit7 years ago

Great info for new steemians in a well put together post! I'd just like to add steemit.com has chat feature. You have to click on the 3 lines upper right corner next to your profile picture to find the steemit chat. Also the bugs you found probably exist for everyone. Steemit.com is just one way to access the steem blockchain. It's still in beta and many improvements are being worked out. Steem also is open source, which means anyone can make, whatever cool thing they can think of to operate on top of the steem blockchain just as steemit.com does. Busy.org is one of those cool ideas. Instead of waiting for steemit.com to improve the creator of busy.org clearly saw the potential of the Steem blockchain and decided to improve the interface themselves, hence the creation of busy.org. Other websites to help people interact with and see the steem block chain are, https://steemd.com/ https://www.steemnow.com/ https://steemdb.com/ http://steem.cool/mentions/ I'm pretty sure i'm forgetting about 1 or 2 sites i know about. Plus I'm sure there are others I do not know about, plus several in the works! The potential is endless, which is why the steem blockchain is significantly more advanced than the bitcoin blockchain!!!

Sort:  

Awesome thank you for sharing this with me! I do know about steemit chat, but it takes you out of your window, into a new one... busy keeps it on the same window which is a bit more convenient (plus I really like their messaging area).
I have heard of a couple of these other sites but a lot of them are new to my attention, I am excited to check them out- thank you for including them!
I think it's amazing that steem's blockchain is open source, it leaves room for all of this amazing innovation! I believe it's going to take over and leave other social media platforms in the dust. I'm really excited to see it's progression :)
Thanks for the informative feedback, this is exactly the kind of conversation I was hoping to illicit :)
Hope you have a great day!
XO,
💜

Yup Steemit.chat is helpful @allprowi I found it unusual that many are using other places to connect when there is one here on the site already.

Thanks for your posts @heart-to-heart I was actually looking to find an easier way of getting images into Steemit and found your posts will follow for future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74