Do you remember HOW did you LEARN about Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I found it occasionally and accurate 8 weeks ago.

I read some russian news in internet and found info about one ukrainian social media, which counts life time for your account and reward it with money. I did some research about those guys. I that day I read a lot of reviews and articles until I found a reasonable suggestion (now I know it's reasonable) like "If you would like to earn money in Social Medias, there only 2 options without scams - Steemit and Golos'

I checked the first one... and I became addictive.

gif cource

My first week here I was in Steemit practically 24 hours a day. I learned how it work and what doesn't work. I learnt a technology, I read tons posts on Steemit. I afraid to use English because my English it's not good. I tried to find shortcuts for my poor language. I could wake up in a mid of night and write down my dream-idea for Steemit post. (actually I still do this, if idea is great)

Now I recall those days with a smile.

Tell me how did you learn about Steemit and how did you feel in the first few days here.


Follow me 1000.jpg

Sort:  

I heard about Steemit through a video made by @avilsd

One of my friends tried to get me into cryptocurrency before that, so I had to do a lot of research on good ways to start out. Been here for two weeks, and I like it. Lots of smart people in here, and things I used to write as facebook notes are more effective in actually putting together blogs and building an audience.

Glad to hear that Steemit helped you to get more confortable using English, I feel this platform helps a lot of people. For me, Im getting less scared to write about things I actually want to write about without the fear of being trolled on the daily.

Cheers man!~☆

I had a lot of friends who made money on crypto but no one knew about Steemit

On a platform for trading and investing ideas

how long are you here?

About a month and a bit

"Будущее уже наступило" - до сих пор нахожусь в этом ощущении)))
Надеюсь, что голос ожидает такой же успех!

о, да я забыла об этом ощущении, что это идет имплементация квантового пространства и все братья-сестры

Думаю у Голоса будет своя история. Время покажет)) Это как Фейсбук и Контакт. VK тоже был клоном сначала, а сейчас уже полноценный конкурент в своем сегменте.

Великолепная статья. Вы простите, но комментария я оставлю на русском.
Впервые я узнал о стимите, когда прочитал запись в телеграме о том что из себя представляют большинство криптовалют. Там я узнал, что Стимит основан на социальной сети. Мне стало интересно и я начал изучать данное направление.

Да нормально - я часто оставляю комменты на русском, если знаю что автор поста его знает.

То есть был специальный интерес сначала. Я вот реально узнала из каких-то тырнет новостей об украинском новом проекте, полезла читать ревьюшки и видео... и нашла вердикт, что точно выплачивают только двое и мне стало любопытно.

Особенно странным я считаю то, что вот у меня в ВК около 300 людей, в ФБ и ЛЖ 200-300. Ну и ладно и я ни когда не стремилась становиться там тысячником. А здесь они сами откуда-то набрались за 8 недель.

I heard Steemit in one of the Amazon Merch FB groups. Then, I saw some courses about it in Udemy and Skillshare. @jerrybanfield was so convincing in his enthusiasm with Steemit in his Skillshare videos that I vowed to pay attention more. Now, it is slowly, but surely, invading my lifestyle and I am excited to be part of this community! Thanks for asking this question, @allfabeta! Regards, @go2sheila.

I never heard that Udemy has something about. I need to check it

I am curious what made steemit "addictive" for you. Why did you spend almost all your free time here? What was main attraction for you?

I always spend a lot of time for every new thing in my life - I try to understand how it works and how I can make it works for me.

When I started my business I "lived" in my store the first half year - I didn't have problems but I'd like to make all things perfectly.

I always put all my energy in things which are important for me

What do you know about calibrae... in brief...

It's a project started by @elfspice, a split of steem blockchain into two (like Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash). More info on it here.
https://github.com/calibrae-project/calibrd/wiki

Me too, I heard it from @jerrybanfield but from Skillshare.

ok, I've already heard the same answer. Then he does a great job!

A friend told me about it

It's really nice to have friend from real life here.

yes, :) this place becomes more fun.

А я прочитал из новостного сайта о криптовалютах. Сначала нашел Голос, потом сразу Steemit. Зарегистрировался в Steemit, потому что у Голоса были проблемы с регистрацией на главной странице. Да и первоисточник все таки импонирует больше.

Вообще первые дни я полностью ушел в изучение того как работает система. Особенно сломало мозг то, что тут три токена. Система голосования, кураторство и прочее. Разные версии хардфорков вычитывал, чтоб понять на каком мы сейчас этапе. В общем, увлекательно и интересно все тут)

Я пыталась несколько зарегстрироваться на голосе и безуспешно. так что махнула рукой

I found out through a friend and I thought he was talking about the PC gaming marketplace 'Steam'. Then I realized it was something totally new and continued posting when I got 25 upvotes for my first article/post. Followed ;)

yeh, I often wrote Steam instead of Steem in my first few days.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43