My first VIDEO tutorial on Steemit! Already 25k + VIEWS on FACEBOOK! How to make STEEMIT CAKE !

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

What an exciting week! I have been busy filming the new episode and spreading the word about Steemit. Soo much fun creating my beautiful STEEM cake! Today I will show you how to make it at home.

Great news, I got my first Steemit shirt and Milo was curios how it looked....

I am so grateful to everyone who left me lovely comments and up voted my first introduction post.

I hope you enjoy this video tutorial on my Victoria sponge cake with raspberry jam and fresh cream. I posted this to my Youtube and I cant wait for new people to join the platform. I have already been bombarded with loads of messages about the platform. Watch the video here: YAY!!!


I have also made a short 60 second clip for Facebook and posted it on my page. It has already reached 25,000 people and has 8,100 views.

It has also been re-shared by other food pages,which further spreads the word! It's incredible :)

Ingredients :

For the cake:

250 gr OR 1 cup + 2 tbsp of unsalted butter

250 gr OR 1 1/4 cup of caster sugar

250 gr OR 1 2/3 cups + 1 tbsp of plain sifted flour

4 large eggs

10 gr OR 1 tbsp of baking powder


For the filling and decoration:

500 ml of double cream

3-4 tbsp of icing sugar

blue food colouring

strawberries

100 gr OR 1/2 cup of raspberry jam ( you can use more or less)


Directions:

Step 1 : In a stand mixer or you can do this with electric mixer, add your eggs, soft butter, sugar, flour and baking powder and mix well until just combined. Do not over mix the dough.

Step 2 : Preheat your oven to 190 C / 375 F.

Step 3 : Line two cake tins ( I used 20 cm / 8 inch) with some butter or cooking spray and parchment paper.

Step 4 : Divide the mixture between two tins equally. You can weight it so its definitely the same.

Step 5 : Bake in preheated oven for 25-35 min until they have risen, are golden and the toothpick comes out clean when you test the cake.

Step 6 : Cool the cakes for 20 min.

Step 7 : To make the cream, whisk your cold cream with icing sugar until nice and creamy.

Step 8 : Divide the cream into 3 bowl. Use about 2-3 tbsp of cream ( the one you will be using for colours ) Add food colouring into first bowl, mix until you get desired colour and do the same with the second one.

Step 9 : Spread the jam onto the sponge, then add second layer and coat the cake in cream. Write the logo and decorate with strawberries.

Step 9 : Cake keeps well in a fridge up to 3 days. Enjoy!


I hope you enjoyed this post, don't forget to follow me, so you never miss out on my posts.

Lots of love, Alla xxx


"The best way to predict your future is to create it" - Abraham Lincoln

"It always seems impossible until it's done" - Nelson Mandela

"Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes and having fun" - Mary Lou Cook

Sort:  

I wish you could buy a slice and try it! It's looks great!

Stupid question if you don't mind, what is that strawberry next to the waves represent? A smile? :) Or a heart maybe?

hehehe good spotting skills! it was supposed to be a heart! Maybe it wasn't the best shaped strawberry heart hahah! ::))

Haha or maybe it's a smiling heart? :)

yep ;)

Well done Alla! Your cake looks delicious! I've enjoyed your video as well! Keep up good work my dear!
Kisses :)

Yes! I like this design! I think that steemit will develop in this direction! Thank you for a great job

Thank you so much Maximkichev :)

I wish you success ! I think this article will take first place in the trending ! ) ) ) is the only way and only forward ! you probably spent the whole day on it? This should be rewarded !

Heheh spent a bit longer than a day, hehe filmed a video, edited, uploaded it, created fb cut and shared it and then took pictures and wrote an article :)) heheh about a 1 week :) but thank you :))

The result will justify all your time spent ! The cake was delicious ? ) ) I would have tried it too) )

The most important thing in a woman to cook is a skill! You're doing fine! I support you! you are an example of a real woman!

hahah thanks lol! Its nice when guys can cook also :P

But when a woman is preparing - it fills it than magic !

I will try to make that cake as soon as possible I like the blue idea :P

Heheh yeah it looks really colourful, so I loved the colours! :)) You should, its delicious ;)

Exceptional work @allasyummyfood! Your cake has done the Steemit world proud!!

Thank you so much :))

bravo! good looking and beautiful colors!

haha thanks love :)

Looks yummy! What kind of camera are you using? I really need to upgrade what I currently use and I am looking for suggestions (reasonably priced camera setup that is)

Thanks a lot :) I am using panasonic GH3 camera and olympus lense. It was not cheap thou, i saved for 6 months :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.4 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67