You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How NOT to Use STEEMIT: Don't Be a Castrated Pushover

in #steemit7 years ago

"This is the best post on Steemit. Thank you, I learned so much with that nice post bla bla" - Average Spammer

I laughed so hard at this 😂😂😂 I'm 5 days old on Steemit and I already see the this kind of people commenting on my articles :(

Don't be sorry for your rant, we do need more people to call out the bullshit and the suckyness if we are going to succeed as a community.

Steemit promotes itself as a place where you get paid for you work/content creation and this attracts a lot of people joining just for the financial outcome. Heck, even I was the same in my first day here. But then, I there are two kind of people... those who stick in and will do just anything for the money ( the "yes man" as you call them) and the other category that realize the value and potential of this community and really immerse themselves into it, adding value and fighting to make it a better place.

I try to the be the later one every single day!
Thank you for your rant @spiritualmax and keep them coming! Those kind of posts take the community further even though we can't see an immediate result.

Sort:  

It's important that we learn that this community is going to be what we make of it, and that we are all invested in this. SP is our stake here and it means it is ours in part... so all users should strive to take care of the platform.

Thanks for the great comment and for passing by man.
See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51